برنامج ماجستير القيادة الشبابية اللانهائية: إلين تامبلين

اسمي إلين تامبلين وأنا أعمل حاليًا على مشروع لبرنامج القيادة الشبابية اللانهائية SCWIST ms.

عني

عمري 17 عامًا وكنت دائمًا مهتمًا بالعلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات نظرًا للعديد من أفراد الأسرة والأصدقاء الذين يعملون في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. ومع ذلك ، فقد نما اهتمامي قليلاً في ديسمبر الماضي عندما حصلت على امتياز للعمل في مختبر UBC في مستشفى BC للأطفال كجزء من برنامجي العلمي التعاوني.

حول المشروع

مشروعي عبارة عن حزمة توسعة لـ Phylo Women in Science and Engineering Starter Deckhttps://phylogame.org/decks/wwest-women-in-science-and-engineering-deck/>. وسيشمل بطاقات جديدة تسلط الضوء على العالمات أو المهندسات أو عالمات الرياضيات الكنديات. سوف أقوم بإنشاء صور لجميع النساء المشمولات في حزمة التوسيع بنفسي. هدفي هو تشجيع الفتيات اللواتي يمارسن هذه اللعبة على متابعة مهن STEM.

المسابقة

نجري مسابقة يحصل فيها الفائز على نسخة مجانية من اللعبة! للدخول ، قم بترشيح عالمة كندية واشرح بإيجاز سبب إدراجها في حزمة التوسيع. شاركنا ترشيحك على الفيس بوكhttps://www.facebook.com/msinfinity.mathandscience/> أو Twitterhttps://twitter.com/ms__infinity> باستخدام الهاشتاج #PhyloSTEMWomen. سيكون العالم الذي حصل على أكبر عدد من الترشيحات هو العالم المميز. من بين أولئك الذين رشحوا العالم ، سيتم اختيار الفائز عن طريق سحب عشوائي. ستكون هذه المسابقة مفتوحة من الجمعة 21 يوليو 2017 إلى الجمعة 28 يوليو 2017 بتوقيت المحيط الهادئ. حظا سعيدا!

ms infinity Youth Leadership Program: Ellen Tamblyn

My name is Ellen Tamblyn and I am currently working on a project for the SCWIST ms infinity Youth Leadership Program.

ABOUT ME

I am 17 years old and I have always been interested in STEM due to the many family members and friends I have who work in STEM. However, my interest grew quite a bit last December when I got privilege to work in a UBC lab at BC Children’s Hospital as part of my science co-op program.

ABOUT THE PROJECT

My project is an expansion pack for the Phylo Women in Science and Engineering Starter Deck <https://phylogame.org/decks/wwest-women-in-science-and-engineering-deck/>. It will include new cards highlighting Canadian female scientists, engineers or mathematicians. I will be creating the portraits of all the women included in the expansion pack myself. My aim is to encourage young girls who play this game to pursue STEM careers.

THE CONTEST

We are having a contest in which the winner will receive a free copy of the game! To enter, nominate a Canadian female scientist and briefly explain why she should be featured in the expansion pack. Share your nomination with us on Facebook <https://www.facebook.com/msinfinity.mathandscience/>  or Twitter <https://twitter.com/ms__infinity>  using the hashtag #PhyloSTEMWomen. The scientist with the most nominations will be the featured scientist. Of those who nominated the scientist, the winner will be chosen by a random draw. This contest will be open from Friday, July 21, 2017 to Friday, July 28, 2017 Pacific Time. Good luck!