30月XNUMX日–浏览工作场所的政治研讨会

妇女领导力讲习班

在SETT领导力工作坊中让女人成为可能

浏览工作场所的政治

妇女科学,工程和技术讲习班

演讲者:Aqua Libra Consulting Ltd总裁Marg Latham

日期: 4月4日星期四,30,2015

时间: 8:30 - 5:00

地点: SFU港口中心 西黑斯廷斯街515号,麦克莱恩管理研究实验室2945室

注册 这里

作为一部分 加拿大政府妇女地位 为了提高妇女的技术水平,SCWIST很高兴主办 “定位工作场所的政治” 与加拿大科学,工程,贸易和技术妇女中心合作举办的讲习班(WinSETT中心)。 WinSETT将在科学,工程和技术职业的早期到中期为女性设计一个专业的发展研讨会。

该研讨会是一系列 SETT领导层中的女性 由专业人士根据妇女在SETT中的经验并以有效的研究和实践为基础举办的研讨会。 自750年以来,在加拿大各地举办的44个研讨会上,来自2002多位参与者的评估和反馈在整个行业,政府和学术界都非常积极。 以前的WinSETT领导力和谈判技巧研讨会很早就售罄,所以请 寄存器 很快。

每个组织和工作场所都有一个内部的,有时是错综复杂的非正式影响力和关系系统,会影响决策的方式以及您为自己的贡献和前进而受到奖励的方式。 该研讨会将增强您的领导潜能,同时建立战略和技能以了解工作场所政治的动态。 增强的组织意识将帮助您更有效地做出贡献,并提高您的工作,团队和职业成就。 参加者将:

  • 从影响工作场所政治的性别因素研究中学习
  • 了解工作场所政治在职业发展中可以发挥的正面和负面作用
  • 评估自己在职场政治中的优势和挑战
  • 准备好应对工作中的特定政治局势
  • 受益于该行业女性领导人和其他参与者的策略和技巧

 

费用:50美元包括欧陆式早餐,午餐和所有讲习班材料,包括车间前调查
报名限制为25名参与者(请尽早注册!)
报名截止日期:20年2015月15日(2015年XNUMX月XNUMX日之后不退款)

 

玛格·拉瑟姆(Marg Latham)主讲人: 玛格·拉瑟姆(Marg Latham)Aqua Libra Consulting Ltd.总裁,是一名专业工程师和认证管理顾问。 通过她的业务,玛格帮助客户改善专业实践,质量管理和项目交付。 Marg在2000年至2009年期间担任UMA和AECOM咨询公司的副总裁。在她的职业生涯早期,她管理着多伦多,温尼伯和温哥​​华的机构,住宅和基础设施项目。 她于1974年从皇后大学(Queens University)的土木工程专业毕业。2001年,她被评为“建筑界杰出女性”; 该奖项由VRCA和加拿大建筑女性协会共同颁发。 玛格目前是加拿大科学,工程,贸易与技术女性中心(WinSETT中心)的董事会成员,并积极地贡献自己的时间来鼓励女性从事工程。

 

SCWIST徽标  WinSETT徽标

使可能的徽标  妇女地位

 

退款政策:9年2015月XNUMX日之后不退款。在此日期之前,如果您已经注册了此研讨会且无法参加,则必须通过电子邮件将您的退款请求接收到 [电子邮件保护] 9年2015月9日之前。将不会考虑2015年XNUMX月XNUMX日之后收到的所有请求。

April 30 – Navigating the Politics of the Workplace Workshop

Women Leadership Workshop

Make Possible & Women in SETT Leadership Workshop

Navigating the Politics of the Workplace

A Workshop for Women in Science, Engineering and Technology

Speaker: Marg Latham, President of Aqua Libra Consulting Ltd

Date: Thursday April 30, 2015

Time: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Place: SFU Harbour Centre, 515 West Hastings Street, Room 2945 McLean Management Studies Lab

Register HERE

As part of the Government of Canada Status of Women Initiative to advance women in technology, SCWIST is pleased to host a ‘Navigating the Politics of the Workplace’ Workshop in collaboration with the Canadian Centre for Women in Science, Engineering, Trades and Technology (WinSETT Centre). WinSETT will deliver a professional development workshop specifically designed for women in the early to midpoint of their science, engineering and technology careers.

This workshop is part of a series of Women in SETT Leadership workshops developed by professionals, based on the experiences of women in SETT and grounded in research and practices that work. Evaluation and feedback from over 750 participants in 44 workshops held across Canada since 2002 has been very positive across industry, government and academia. Previous WinSETT workshops on Leadership and Negotiating Skills sold out early, so please register soon.

Every organization and workplace has an internal, sometimes intricate informal system of influence and relationships that can affect how decisions are made and how you are rewarded for your contributions and move ahead. This workshop will strengthen your leadership potential, while building strategies and skills to understand the dynamics of workplace politics. Increased organizational awareness will help you contribute more effectively and advance your work, team and career success. Participants will:

  • Learn from research on gender factors affecting Workplace Politics
  • Understand the positive & negative role Workplace Politics can play in career advancement
  • Assess their own strengths and challenges in navigating politics in the workplace
  • Be better prepared to deal with specific political situations at work
  • Benefit from strategies and tips from female leaders in the sector and other participants

 

Cost: $50 includes continental breakfast, lunch and all workshop materials including a pre-workshop survey
Registration is limited to 25 participants (so register early!)
Registration Deadline: April 20, 2015 (No refunds past April 15, 2015)

 

Marg LathamSpeaker: Marg Latham, President, Aqua Libra Consulting Ltd., is a professional engineer and certified management consultant.  Through her business, Marg helps clients improve professional practice, quality management and project delivery.  Marg was a vice president with consulting firms, UMA and AECOM from 2000 to 2009.  Early in her career she managed institutional, residential and infrastructure projects in Toronto, Winnipeg and Vancouver.  She graduated in civil engineering from Queen’s University in 1974.  In 2001 she was named “Outstanding Woman in Construction”; an award co-presented by VRCA and Canadian Construction Women.  Marg currently sits on the board of the Canadian Centre for Women in Science, Engineering, Trades and Technology (WinSETT Centre) and actively volunteers her time to encourage women in engineering.

 

SCWIST logo  WinSETT logo

Make Possible logo  status_of_women

 

Refund Policy: No refunds past April 9, 2015.  Prior to this date, if you have registered for this workshop and can no longer attend, your refund request must be received via email to resourcecentre@scwist.ca before April 9, 2015.  All requests received after April 9 2015 will not be considered.