30 أبريل - ورشة عمل الإبحار في السياسة في مكان العمل

ورشة عمل القيادة النسائية

اجعل ممكنًا & Women in SETT Leadership Workshop

التنقل في سياسة مكان العمل

ورشة عمل للمرأة في العلوم والهندسة والتكنولوجيا

المتحدث: مارج لاثام ، رئيس شركة أكوا ليبرا للاستشارات المحدودة

تاريخ الطلب الخميس أبريل 30 ، 2015

مرة: 8: 30 صباحا - 5: 00 مساء

المكان: مركز ميناء SFU ، 515 ويست هاستينغز ستريت، Room 2945 McLean Management Studies Lab

إنشاء حساب هنا

كجزء من حكومة كندا ، وضع المرأة مبادرة للنهوض بالمرأة في مجال التكنولوجيا ، يسر SCWIST أن تستضيف أ "الإبحار في سياسات مكان العمل" ورشة عمل بالتعاون مع المركز الكندي للمرأة في العلوم والهندسة والحرف والتكنولوجيا (مركز WinSETT). ستقدم WinSETT ورشة عمل للتطوير المهني مصممة خصيصًا للنساء في بداية إلى منتصف حياتهن المهنية في مجالات العلوم والهندسة والتكنولوجيا.

هذه الورشة جزء من سلسلة من المرأة في القيادة SETT ورش العمل التي طورها متخصصون ، بناءً على تجارب النساء في SETT وترتكز على الأبحاث والممارسات الناجحة. كان التقييم والتعليقات من أكثر من 750 مشاركًا في 44 ورشة عمل عقدت في جميع أنحاء كندا منذ عام 2002 إيجابية للغاية عبر الصناعة والحكومة والأوساط الأكاديمية. تم بيع ورش عمل WinSETT السابقة حول مهارات القيادة والتفاوض في وقت مبكر ، لذا من فضلك تسجيل جديد قريبا.

لكل منظمة ومكان عمل نظام داخلي غير رسمي معقد للتأثير والعلاقات يمكن أن يؤثر على كيفية اتخاذ القرارات وكيفية مكافأتك على مساهماتك والمضي قدمًا. ستعزز ورشة العمل هذه إمكاناتك القيادية ، مع بناء الاستراتيجيات والمهارات لفهم ديناميات السياسة في مكان العمل. ستساعدك زيادة الوعي التنظيمي على المساهمة بشكل أكثر فعالية وتعزيز نجاح عملك وفريقك وحياتك المهنية. المشاركون سوف:

  • تعلم من الأبحاث حول العوامل الجنسانية التي تؤثر على السياسة في مكان العمل
  • فهم الدور الإيجابي والسلبي الذي يمكن أن تلعبه السياسة في مكان العمل في التقدم الوظيفي
  • قم بتقييم نقاط القوة والتحديات الخاصة بهم في التعامل مع السياسة في مكان العمل
  • كن أكثر استعدادًا للتعامل مع مواقف سياسية معينة في العمل
  • استفد من الاستراتيجيات والنصائح من القيادات النسائية في القطاع والمشاركين الآخرين

 

التكلفة: 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا تشمل وجبة إفطار كونتيننتال وغداء وجميع مواد ورشة العمل بما في ذلك استطلاع قبل ورشة العمل
يقتصر التسجيل على 25 مشاركًا (لذا قم بالتسجيل مبكرًا!)
الموعد النهائي للتسجيل: 20 نيسان (أبريل) 2015 (لا توجد عمليات استرداد بعد 15 نيسان (أبريل) 2015)

 

مارج لاثاماللغة: مارج لاثام، رئيس شركة أكوا ليبرا للاستشارات المحدودة ، هو مهندس محترف ومستشار إداري معتمد. من خلال عملها ، تساعد مارج العملاء على تحسين الممارسة المهنية وإدارة الجودة وتسليم المشاريع. شغلت مارج منصب نائب الرئيس لشركات استشارية ، UMA و AECOM من 2000 إلى 2009. في بداية حياتها المهنية ، أدارت مشاريع مؤسسية وسكنية وبنية تحتية في تورنتو ووينيبيغ وفانكوفر. تخرجت في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة كوينز عام 1974. وفي عام 2001 حصلت على لقب "المرأة المتميزة في البناء". جائزة شارك في تقديمها VRCA و Canadian Construction Women. تشغل مارج حاليًا منصب عضو مجلس إدارة المركز الكندي للمرأة في العلوم والهندسة والتجارة والتكنولوجيا (مركز WinSETT) وتتطوع بوقتها بنشاط لتشجيع النساء في الهندسة.

 

شعار SCWIST  شعار WinSETT

جعل الشعار ممكن  وضع_من_المرأة

 

سياسة رد الأموال: لا توجد مبالغ مستردة بعد 9 أبريل 2015. قبل هذا التاريخ ، إذا قمت بالتسجيل في ورشة العمل هذه ولم يعد بإمكانك الحضور ، فيجب استلام طلب استرداد الأموال عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] قبل 9 أبريل 2015. لن يتم النظر في جميع الطلبات الواردة بعد 9 أبريل 2015.

April 30 – Navigating the Politics of the Workplace Workshop

Women Leadership Workshop

Make Possible & Women in SETT Leadership Workshop

Navigating the Politics of the Workplace

A Workshop for Women in Science, Engineering and Technology

Speaker: Marg Latham, President of Aqua Libra Consulting Ltd

Date: Thursday April 30, 2015

Time: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Place: SFU Harbour Centre, 515 West Hastings Street, Room 2945 McLean Management Studies Lab

Register HERE

As part of the Government of Canada Status of Women Initiative to advance women in technology, SCWIST is pleased to host a ‘Navigating the Politics of the Workplace’ Workshop in collaboration with the Canadian Centre for Women in Science, Engineering, Trades and Technology (WinSETT Centre). WinSETT will deliver a professional development workshop specifically designed for women in the early to midpoint of their science, engineering and technology careers.

This workshop is part of a series of Women in SETT Leadership workshops developed by professionals, based on the experiences of women in SETT and grounded in research and practices that work. Evaluation and feedback from over 750 participants in 44 workshops held across Canada since 2002 has been very positive across industry, government and academia. Previous WinSETT workshops on Leadership and Negotiating Skills sold out early, so please register soon.

Every organization and workplace has an internal, sometimes intricate informal system of influence and relationships that can affect how decisions are made and how you are rewarded for your contributions and move ahead. This workshop will strengthen your leadership potential, while building strategies and skills to understand the dynamics of workplace politics. Increased organizational awareness will help you contribute more effectively and advance your work, team and career success. Participants will:

  • Learn from research on gender factors affecting Workplace Politics
  • Understand the positive & negative role Workplace Politics can play in career advancement
  • Assess their own strengths and challenges in navigating politics in the workplace
  • Be better prepared to deal with specific political situations at work
  • Benefit from strategies and tips from female leaders in the sector and other participants

 

Cost: $50 includes continental breakfast, lunch and all workshop materials including a pre-workshop survey
Registration is limited to 25 participants (so register early!)
Registration Deadline: April 20, 2015 (No refunds past April 15, 2015)

 

Marg LathamSpeaker: Marg Latham, President, Aqua Libra Consulting Ltd., is a professional engineer and certified management consultant.  Through her business, Marg helps clients improve professional practice, quality management and project delivery.  Marg was a vice president with consulting firms, UMA and AECOM from 2000 to 2009.  Early in her career she managed institutional, residential and infrastructure projects in Toronto, Winnipeg and Vancouver.  She graduated in civil engineering from Queen’s University in 1974.  In 2001 she was named “Outstanding Woman in Construction”; an award co-presented by VRCA and Canadian Construction Women.  Marg currently sits on the board of the Canadian Centre for Women in Science, Engineering, Trades and Technology (WinSETT Centre) and actively volunteers her time to encourage women in engineering.

 

SCWIST logo  WinSETT logo

Make Possible logo  status_of_women

 

Refund Policy: No refunds past April 9, 2015.  Prior to this date, if you have registered for this workshop and can no longer attend, your refund request must be received via email to resourcecentre@scwist.ca before April 9, 2015.  All requests received after April 9 2015 will not be considered.