سلسلة حقيبة براون: احصل على الوظيفة التي تريدها حقًا

سلسلة اجتماعات SCWIST BROWNBAG LUNCH:

احصل على الوظيفة التي تريدها حقًا: 2 من أدوات بناء المهنة الأساسية - بيانات العلامة التجارية المقنعة ومقابلات المعلومات

The Brown Bag Series هو حدث شهري تنظمه جمعية النساء الكنديات في العلوم والتكنولوجيا (SCWIST) والغرض منه هو توفير مكان للتعلم ومناقشة الموضوعات لمساعدة النساء في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات على النهوض بمهنهن.

قدم بواسطة:جوان لوبيرج، مدرب مهني ومدرب تنفيذي معتمد شركة JL Careers Inc.

التاريخ: تشرين 30، 2014

الوقت: : من 12.00 إلى 1.30 مساءً

الموقع:: الغرفة 225 ، غرفة توني سنكلير ، مبنى التنوع البيولوجي ، جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية.

انضم إلينا للحصول على جلسة ممتعة وتفاعلية وتعلم كيفية الحصول على الوظيفة التي تريدها حقًا أثناء الاستمتاع بأشعة الشمس. سيتم تقديم القهوة المثلجة والبسكويت. يرجى إحضار الكوب الخاص بك.

الرجاء التسجيل عبر البريد الإلكتروني [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

الأداة الأولى: بيانات العلامة التجارية للوظيفة التي تفتح الباب للتواصل وبحوث الصناعة وتحديد مصادر الوظائف

خلال هذه الجلسة العملية ، ستتعلم كيفية تسويق نفسك من خلال إنشاء بيان مقنع للعلامة التجارية المهنية وخطاب المصعد. سوف يلخص خطابك الذي مدته 30 ثانية بشكل واضح ودقيق من أنت ، وتعليمك وخبراتك ، والمهن التي تهتم بمتابعتها. سنذهب أيضًا إلى Networking Gym حيث ستجرب بيان العلامة التجارية الجديد الخاص بك وستحصل على تعليقات.

الأداة الثانية: الوصول إلى سوق العمل المخفي من خلال الاستفادة من مقابلات المعلومات

في سوق العمل التنافسي اليوم ، تعد مقابلات المعلومات أداة فعالة للغاية للبحث عن الوظائف والتي تمنحك: لمحة داخلية عما يبحث عنه مديرو التوظيف عند توظيف المواهب ؛ الكشف عن المهارات والخبرات الأساسية المطلوبة ؛ وكذلك تحديد فجوات المهارات والاستراتيجيات الخاصة بك لتعزيز ترشيحك لفرص العمل المستقبلية. خلال هذه الجلسة ، سنكشف عن كيفية استخدام مقابلات المعلومات لاستكشاف الخيارات الوظيفية وإدخال قدمك في باب أصحاب العمل الذين تريد العمل لديهم.

ردود الفعل من المشاركين السابقين:

"كانت هذه الجلسة بداية رائعة لجعلي أفكر في المكان الذي أرى فيه مسيرتي تتحرك والخطوات للوصول إلى هناك. في الوقت المناسب جدًا نظرًا لأنني في مرحلة انتقالية من الدراسات العليا إلى سوق العمل. " - ك

"طاقة رائعة وحماس ومعلومات! " - إس ستانرس

"حديث قوي ومعلوماتي. كانت جذابة للغاية"- س. كرامبتون


 

جوان لوبيرج بيو

جوان لوبيرج ،بكالوريوس ، CEC ، CMP        مستشار مهني / مدرب تنفيذي  جوان لوبيرج

جوان لوبيرج شركة JL Careers Inc (http://www,jlcareers.com/)

هو مدرب تنفيذي معتمد ، وخبير إدارة وظائف معتمد دوليًا ، وميسرًا ماهرًا يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 20 عامًا في مجال إدارة الوظائف. لقد دربت أكثر من 2,000 عميل وقامت بتسهيل أكثر من 450 ورشة عمل للإدارة المهنية.

بصفتها مستشارة مهنية ، تمت الإشارة إلى جوان باسم "خبير مطلق في التنقل في المنطقة المعقدة للتقدم الوظيفي". إنها تعرف ما يلزم لجذب انتباه المجندين ، وفهم المقابلة وعروض العمل. تلتزم Joanne بالشراكة مع عملائها لتوفير استراتيجيات البحث عن الوظائف الرائدة ، بما في ذلك السير الذاتية المهنية والتنفيذية ، وملفات تعريف LinkedIn المقنعة ، وخطابات الغلاف ، وممارسة المقابلات وأساليب البحث عن الوظائف الرئيسية الأخرى.

من خلال دورها كمدربة تنفيذية ، فهي تتمتع بمهارات عالية في دعم المديرين التنفيذيين والقادة الناشئين لتصور نجاحهم المهني ووضع الاستراتيجيات وتسريع ذلك. يركز تدريبها على استراتيجيات التميز في المنظمات والتغلب على عقبات النجاح. تطرح جوان أسئلة صعبة توفر البصيرة والوضوح ، وتضمن لعملائها وضع وتنفيذ استراتيجيات تحقق النتائج.

تُكمل جوان ممارستها الاستشارية بخلفية في توظيف الشركات. عملت مع شركات متعددة الجنسيات في مجالات المحاسبة والخدمات المالية والاستشارات والمنتجات الاستهلاكية وقطاعات تكنولوجيا المعلومات لتطوير استراتيجيات التوظيف والتطوير الوظيفي.

جوان حاصلة على بكالوريوس الآداب في علم النفس ، وشهادة التدريب التنفيذي (جامعة رويال رودز) ، وممارس إدارة مهني معتمد ، ومؤهل من نوع مايرز بريجز (MBTI).

وهي عضو في جمعية إدارة الموارد البشرية في كولومبيا البريطانية وجمعية المهنيين المهنية الدولية. عملت في اللجنة التوجيهية للعودة إلى العمل لمؤسسة مينيرفا ، وترأست مجلس أبحاث التنمية المهنية في BC HRMA ، وتطوعت كمدربة تنفيذية مع مجتمع التدريب في جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية. حاليًا ، هي متحدثة ضيفة في برنامج Minerva Return-to-Work للسيدات ، وميسر مع Junior Achievement ، وباني ملعب مع Starbucks Community Services.

Brown Bag Series: Get the Job You Really Want

SCWIST BROWNBAG LUNCH MEETING SERIES:

Get the Job You Really Want: 2 Essential Career Building Tools – Compelling Career Branding Statements & Information Interviews

The Brown Bag Series is a monthly event organized by the Society of Canadian Women in Science and Technology (SCWIST) whose purpose is to provide a place for learning and discussion of topics to help women in STEM fields advance their careers.

Presented by:Joanne Loberg, Career Coach & Certified Executive Coach of JL Careers Inc.

Date: July 30, 2014

Time: 12.00 to 1.30 pm

Location: Room 225, Tony Sinclair Room, Biodiversity Building, UBC.

Join us for a fun, interactive session and learn to get the job you really want while soaking in sun. Iced coffee and cookies will be served; please bring your own mug.

Please register via email scwist.brown.bag@gmail.com

Tool One: Career Branding Statements that open the door for networking, industry research and sourcing job leads

During this hands-on session you will learn how to market yourself through creating a compelling Career Branding Statement and Elevator Pitch. Your 30-second speech will clearly and concisely summarize who you are, your education and experience, and careers you are interested in pursuing. We’ll also go to the Networking Gym where you’ll try out your new Career Branding Statement and get feedback.

Tool Two: Access the Hidden Job Market through tapping into Information Interviews

In today’s competitive job market, Information Interviews are a highly effective job search tool which give you: an inside scoop as to what hiring managers are looking for when recruiting talent; uncover key skills and experience in demand; as well as identify your skill gaps and strategies to strengthen your candidacy for future job opportunities. During this session we’ll uncover how to use Information Interviewsto explore career options and get your foot in the door of employers you want to work for.

Feedback from previous participants:

This session was a great start to get me thinking about where I see my career moving and steps to get there. Very timely given I am in a transition from graduate study back to the workforce.” – K.Dollling

Fantastic energy, enthusiasm and information!” – S.Stanners

Very powerful and informational talk. It was very engaging” – S. Crampton


 

Joanne Loberg Bio

Joanne Loberg,BA, CEC, CMP        Career Consultant / Executive Coach  joanne-loberg

Joanne Loberg of JL Careers Inc (http://www,jlcareers.com/)

is a Certified Executive Coach, Internationally Certified Career Management Professional, and highly skilled Facilitator with over 20 years’ experience in the career management field. She has coached over 2,000 clients and facilitated over 450 career management workshops.

As a Career Consultant, Joanne has been referred to as “an absolute expert at navigating the complex territory of career advancement”. She knows what it takes to grab recruiters’ attention, ace the interview and land job offers. Joanne is committed to partnering with her clients to provide leading-edge job search strategies, including professional and executive resumes, compelling LinkedIn profiles, cover letters, interview practice and other key job search tactics.

In her role as an Executive Coach, she is highly skilled in supporting executives and emerging leaders to envision, strategize and accelerate their career success. Her coaching focuses on strategies for excelling in organizations and overcoming obstacles to success. Joanne asks challenging questions that provide insight and clarity, and ensure her clients devise and execute strategies that deliver results.

Joanne complements her consulting practice with a background in corporate recruiting. She has worked with multinational firms within the accounting, financial services, consulting, consumer products and IT sectors to develop recruiting and career development strategies.

Joanne holds a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Executive Coaching Certification (Royal Roads University), Certified Career Management Practitioner, and is Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) Qualified.

She is a member of the BC Human Resources Management Association and the Association of Career Professionals International. She served on the Minerva Foundation Return-to-Work Steering Committee, chaired the BC HRMA Professional Development Research Council, and volunteered as an Executive Coach with the UBC Coaching Community. Currently, she is a guest speaker at the Minerva Return-To-Work Women’s Program, a Facilitator with Junior Achievement, and a playground builder with Starbucks Community Services.