حدث BrownBag: حل النزاعات للمرأة المهنية - الجزء الثاني

BrownBagSeries_SCWIST_ الموقع الإلكتروني

تاريخ الطلب الأربعاء 26 نوفمبر
الوقت: 12:00 ظهراً - 2:00 ظهراً
اختر اسيا أو اوروبا مثلا 
حرم جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية ، مركز بيتي لأبحاث التنوع البيولوجي (الغرفة 224)
تسجيل:  http://www.eventsbot.com/events/eb956017767

The Brown Bag Series هو حدث شهري تنظمه جمعية النساء الكنديات في العلوم والتكنولوجيا (SCWIST) والغرض منه هو توفير مكان للتعلم ومناقشة الموضوعات لمساعدة النساء في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات على النهوض بمهنهن.

في هذا الشهر نعيد المتحدث الضيف في الشهر الماضي ليندي فروست لجلسة متابعة بشأن حل النزاعات. الأول كان نجاحا كبيرا والحضور طلبوا متابعة. نظرًا لطبيعة الموضوع واحتياجات المشاركين ، فإننا نمد جلسة هذا الشهر إلى ورشة عمل تفاعلية مدتها ساعتان. إذا فاتتك جلسة أكتوبر ، فلا داعي للقلق حيث ستكون هناك مراجعة سريعة.

السيرة الذاتية للمتحدث: بصفتها خبيرًا في الموارد البشرية وعلاقات العمل مع أكثر من 25 عامًا من الخبرة ، عملت Lindi على نطاق واسع في مجال قانون العمل / العمل ، ومفاوضات العقود وحل النزاعات. خلال مسيرتها المهنية ، قادت ليندي العديد من المفاوضات نيابة عن جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية. تقوم بتدريب وتدريب المتخصصين في الموارد البشرية والقادة الإداريين في مجال علاقات الموظفين / العمل. تتمتع Lindi أيضًا بخبرة كبيرة في العمل في القطاع غير الربحي كقائد وعضو مجلس إدارة ، مع التركيز على المنظمات التي تعمل مع الأفراد المهمشين. ليندي هي مدربة تنفيذية معتمدة وتسعى حاليًا للحصول على درجة الماجستير في الآداب في تحليل النزاعات وإدارتها.

BrownBag Event: Conflict Resolution for the Professional Woman – Part II

BrownBagSeries_SCWIST_Website

Date: Wednesday Nov 26
Time: 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Location: 
UBC Point Grey Campus, Beaty Biodiversity Research Centre (Room 224)
Register:  http://www.eventsbot.com/events/eb956017767

The Brown Bag Series is a monthly event organized by the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology (SCWIST) whose purpose is to provide a place for learning and discussion of topics to help women in STEM fields advance their careers.

This month we are bringing back our last month’s guest speaker Lindi Frost for a follow up session on conflict resolution. The first one was a great success and the attendees requested for a follow up. Considering the nature of the topic and participants’ needs, we are extending this month’s session to a two hour long interactive workshop. If you have missed our October session, not to worry as there will be a quick review.

Speaker’s Bio: As a Human Resources and Labour Relations expert with more than 25 years’ experience, Lindi has worked extensively in the area of employment/labour law, contract negotiations and conflict resolution. During the course of her career, Lindi has led numerous negotiations on behalf of the University of British Columbia. She trains and coaches HR professionals and administrative leaders in the field of employee/labour relations work. Lindi also has significant experience working in the non-profit sector as a leader and board member, with a focus on organizations that work with those individuals who are on the margins. Lindi is a Certified Executive Coach and is currently pursuing a Master of Arts degree in Conflict Analysis and Management.