حدث BrownBag: البحث عن الدعم الوظيفي وتقديمه مع Fiona Brinkman

BrownBagSeries_SCWIST_ الموقع الإلكتروني

تاريخ الطلب الأربعاء 2 نوفمبر7
الوقت: 12:00 ظهراً - 1:30 ظهراً
اختر اسيا أو اوروبا مثلا
حرم SFU Burnaby  (مكتبة الغرفة 2020)
تسجيل:  https://www.sfu.ca/dean-gradstudies/blog/year/2014/11/SCIWSTnov2014.html

The Brown Bag Series هو حدث شهري تنظمه جمعية النساء الكنديات في العلوم والتكنولوجيا (SCWIST) والغرض منه هو توفير مكان للتعلم ومناقشة الموضوعات لمساعدة النساء في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات على النهوض بمهنهن.

السيرة الذاتية للمتحدث: فيونا برينكمان هي أستاذة في قسم البيولوجيا الجزيئية والكيمياء الحيوية في جامعة Simon Fraser وأدرجتها كواحدة من أفضل 100 امرأة في كندا من قبل الشبكة التنفيذية للمرأة. كما تم الاعتراف بها مؤخرًا كواحدة من "الأكثر تأثيرا في العالم العقول العلمية: 2014"و"باحث مقتبس للغايةبقلم تومسون رويترز.

وهي تشارك في قيادة مشروع IRIDA (التحليل المتكامل للأمراض المعدية السريعة) والمدير المشارك لبرنامج تدريب الخريجين في مجال المعلوماتية الحيوية SFU / UBC / BCCA. وهي أيضًا عضو في مجلس إدارة Genome Canada.

يتم تنظيم هذا الحدث من خلال شراكة جمعية المرأة الكندية في العلوم والتكنولوجيا، SFUرابطة زملاء ما بعد الدكتوراه ومكتب الدراسات العليا وزملاء ما بعد الدكتوراه برنامج التطوير المهني APEX. يتم توفير القهوة وملفات تعريف الارتباط.

BrownBag Event: Finding and Giving Career Support with Fiona Brinkman

BrownBagSeries_SCWIST_Website

Date: Wednesday Nov 27
Time: 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
Location:
SFU Burnaby Campus  (Room 2020 Library)
Register:  https://www.sfu.ca/dean-gradstudies/blog/year/2014/11/SCIWSTnov2014.html

The Brown Bag Series is a monthly event organized by the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology (SCWIST) whose purpose is to provide a place for learning and discussion of topics to help women in STEM fields advance their careers.

Speaker’s Bio: Fiona Brinkman is a Professor in the Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry at Simon Fraser University and was listed as one of Canada’s top 100 Most Powerful Women by the Women’s Executive Network. She was also recent acknowledged as one of the“World’s Most Influential Scientific Minds: 2014” and a “Highly Cited Researcher” by Thompson Reuters.

She is Co-Lead of the IRIDA (Integrated Rapid Infectious Disease Analysis) Project and a Co-Director of the SFU/UBC/BCCA Bioinformatics Graduate Training Program. She is also a member of the Genome Canada Board of Directors.

This event is organized through a partnership of the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology, the SFUPostdoctoral Fellows’ Association and the Office of Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Fellows’ APEX Professional Development Program. Coffee and cookies provided.