招募志愿者:沟通团队

这是一个非常激动人心的时刻 西南工业大学 传播委员会。 我们正在建设一个新网站,我们正在实现比以往任何时候都更高的社交媒体覆盖率,并且我们的时事通讯正在生成一些真正令人敬畏的内容。 想参与其中吗? 如果是这样,我们正在寻求扩大传播委员会,以便我们可以做更多。 我们现在有三个类别的机会,并希望建立一个团队。

 


1.委员会成员-网站实施协调员

新的 西南工业大学 网站正在重新设计中,我们希望在2019月底启动新网站,以迎接XNUMX年的到来(如果我们能得到帮助的话)。

我们正在寻找可以协助监督网站重建计划和实施的人员; 包括起草RFP(建议书),雇用和管理承包商,以及招募/培训/管理 志愿者。 发布后,他们还将协助评估新网站的可用性,并准备和实施有关修订的建议。 

我们正在寻找什么技能?  

 –项目管理经验

–网​​站设计和开发技巧(html,css,javascript)
–熟悉Nation Builder的资产!

 

时间承诺: 
3个月(如果要在发布后继续,则需要更长的时间)。 
理想情况是从15年2018月15日到2018年XNUMX月XNUMX日
会议:委员会会议是每月亲自在 西南工业大学 办公室,位于温哥华市中心(靠近Granville和Waterfront Skytrain火车站)。
此外,每周将通过电话或LinkedIn消息与总监,通讯进行远程签到。 
 
有兴趣吗大! 然后,我们希望能收到您的来信。 请回复此电子邮件,并附上您的链接 LinkedIn个人资料。 在您的电子邮件中,包括一些 改善当前的建议 西南工业大学 官网.  

重要说明:全部 志愿者 在委员会任职必须是 西南工业大学 信誉良好的会员(即您已掌握会员费最新信息)。  


2.委员会成员-传讯经理
 
您是否正在过渡到通信和技术领域,但需要增加工作量? 您在数字通信战略,市场营销和促销方面拥有一些专业知识吗? 是否想增强您的领导和管理技能?   
 
我们正在寻找可以监督该计划,实施和评估的人员 西南工业大学 沟通策略,并管理社交媒体团队 志愿者。 我们还将要求角色负责人参与制作以下内容(专题文章,视频,播客) 西南工业大学 沟通渠道–或找到可以 志愿者 他们有时间为我们做
我们正在寻找什么技能?  
–具有营销和推广经验,
–数字通信战略
–具有团队管理经验  
时间承诺: 
至少一年的承诺
有空就开始
会议:委员会会议是每月亲自在 西南工业大学 办公室,位于温哥华市中心(靠近Granville和Waterfront Skytrain火车站)。 您将需要管理这些事务并确定会议的频率和类型(远程,面对面)。  
此外,您还需要每月通过电话或LinkedIn消息与通讯总监进行远程签到。
 
有兴趣吗大! 然后,我们希望能收到您的来信。 请回复此电子邮件,并附上您的链接 LinkedIn个人资料 供我们审查
请注意所有 志愿者 在委员会任职必须是 西南工业大学 信誉良好的会员(即您已掌握会员费最新信息)。  

3.委员会成员-社交媒体团队
 
喜欢社交媒体? 在Facebook上喜欢我们,在Twitter上关注我们,在Instagram上想要我们吗? 想要提高您的企业营销技巧和爱心 西南工业大学?
 
我们正在寻找实施的人 西南工业大学在特定社交媒体平台中的数字传播策略。该角色将包括创建和共享社交媒体帖子的内容(广告文案,视频,音频),与用户互动并促进 SCWIST 在线存在。 职位空缺(可以是一个或多个人):
  • 社交媒体协调员, 
  • Twitter专家
  • Instagram专家, 
  • Facebook和LinkedIn页面协调员。  
我们正在寻找什么技能?  
–使用社交媒体进行营销和促销的热情。 –体验使用自己选择的社交媒体平台,而不仅仅是个人使用–资产:参与度评估指标知识和Hootsuite的使用。  
时间承诺: 
至少一年的承诺

尽快开始。

 

会议:委员会会议是每月亲自或在远程会议上举行的 西南工业大学 办公室,位于温哥华市中心(靠近Granville和Waterfront Skytrain火车站)。 
有兴趣吗大! 然后,我们希望能收到您的来信。 请检查 西南工业大学您最想管理的平台上的社交媒体帐户。 给我们发送电子邮件,其中包含指向您的LinkedIn个人资料的链接,以及有关如何改善我们在该平台上的影响力的建议。  
请注意所有 志愿者 在委员会任职必须是 西南工业大学 信誉良好的会员(即您已掌握会员费最新信息)。  

我们希望尽快填补这些景点,因此请保持联系!

 

将您的申请发送给Louise Wilkinson, 会员副总裁兼董事 义工 
电子邮件:董事成员身份(在) 钳工CA。

Call for volunteers: Communications Team

It is a really exciting time for the SCWIST communications committee.  We have a new website in the works, we are achieving higher social media reach numbers than ever before and we have some truly awesome content being generated for our newsletter.  Fancy getting involved with that?  If so, we are looking to expand our communication committee so we can do even more. We have opportunities in three categories available right now and looking to build a team.

 


1. Committee Member – Website Implementation Coordinator

The SCWIST website is up for redesign, and we are look to launch the new website by the end of December to usher in 2019 (if we can get the assistance).

We are looking for someone who will assist in overseeing the planning and implementation of the website redevelopment; including drafting RFP’s (Request for Proposals), hiring and managing contractors, and recruiting/training/managing a Website Team of volunteers. Post-launch, they will also assist in the evaluation of usability of the new website, and prepare and implement recommendations for revisions. 

What skills are we looking for?  

 – Project management experience

– Website design and development skills (html, css, javascript)
– Familiarity with Nation Builder an asset!

 

Time Commitment: 
3 months (longer if you want to continue after the launch). 
Ideally from November 15, 2018 to February 15, 2018
Meetings:Committee meetings are held on monthly basis in person at the SCWIST office, in downtown Vancouver (close to the Granville & Waterfront Skytrain Stations).
Additionally, there will be weekly check-ins remotely with the Director, Communications via phone or LinkedIn message. 
 
Interested?  Great!  Then we’d love to hear from you.  Please reply to this email with the link to your LinkedIn profile. In your email, include a few recommendations to improve the current SCWIST website.  

Important Note: All volunteers serving on committees must be a SCWIST member in good standing (i.e. you are up to date with your membership dues).  


2. Committee Member – Communications Manager
 
Are you transitioning into communications and technology but need to boost your work portfolio? Do you have some expertise in digital communication strategy, marketing and promotion? Want to step up your leadership and management skills?   
 
We are looking for someone who will overseeing the planning, implementation and evaluation of the SCWIST communications strategy, and manage the social media team of volunteers. We will also be asking the role holder to be involved in producing content (feature articles, videos, podcasts) for SCWIST communications channels – or finding people who can volunteer their time to do that for us
What skills are we looking for?  
– Experience in marketing and promotion,
– Digital communications strategy
– Experience managing a team  
Time Commitment: 
Minimum 1 year commitment
Starting as soon as you are free
Meetings:Committee meetings are held on monthly basis in person at the SCWIST office, in downtown Vancouver (close to the Granville & Waterfront Skytrain Stations).  You will be expected to manage these and to determine the frequency and type of meeting (remote, in-person).  
Additionally, you will be required to check-in remotely with the Director, Communications via phone or LinkedIn message on a monthly basis.
 
Interested?  Great!  Then we’d love to hear from you.  Please reply to this email with the link to your LinkedIn profile for us to review
Please note that all volunteers serving on committees must be a SCWIST member in good standing (i.e. you are up to date with your membership dues).  

3. Committee Member – Social Media Team
 
Love social media? Liked us on Facebook, followed us on Twitter, want us on Instagram? Want to improve your business marketing skills and love SCWIST?
 
We are looking for people to implement SCWIST‘s digital communications strategy within specific social media platforms.The role will include creating and sharing content (ad copy, video, audio) for social media posts, engaging with users and boosting SCWISTs online presence. Openings (can be one or multiple people):
  • Social media coordinator, 
  • Twitter specialist
  • Instagram specialist, 
  • Facebook and LinkedIn page coordinators.  
What skills are we looking for?  
– Enthusiasm for marketing and promotions using Social Media. – Experience using your social media platform of choice for more than just personal use – Assets: Knowledge of engagement evaluation metrics and use of Hootsuite.  
Time Commitment: 
Minimum 1 year commitment

Starting as soon as possible.

 

Meetings:Committee meetings are held on monthly basis in person or remotely at the SCWIST office, in downtown Vancouver (close to the Granville & Waterfront Skytrain Stations). 
Interested?  Great!  Then we’d love to hear from you.  Please check SCWIST‘s social media account on the platform you are most interested to manage. Send us an email with the link to your LinkedIn profile and your suggestions on how to improve our presence on that platform.  
Please note that all volunteers serving on committees must be a SCWIST member in good standing (i.e. you are up to date with your membership dues).  

We are looking to fill these spots as soon as possible, so get in touch!

 

Send your application to Louise Wilkinson, Vice President and Director, Membership, Volunteers. 
Email: director-membership (at) scwist.ca