خلاصة الحدث: حقق النجاح الوظيفي

في 10 يوليو 2014 ، عقد IWIS حدثًا آخر يركز على مشاركة النصائح لتحقيق النجاح الوظيفي في كولومبيا البريطانية بالإضافة إلى توفير المعلومات للقادمين الجدد وطلاب الدراسات العليا. حضر هذا الحدث حوالي 25 شخصًا من خلفيات متنوعة ، بما في ذلك الهندسة والتمريض وطب الأسنان والنقل.

كان المتحدث أفشان باساريا ، وهو ممارس معتمد في التطوير الوظيفي. بدأت حديثها بسؤال الجمهور عما يود الجمهور تعلمه من هذه الجلسة. تضمنت موضوعات الاهتمام "كيفية العثور على الوظيفة الأولى بعد سنوات من التعليم" ، و "ما هو سوق العمل في مجال الهندسة في كولومبيا البريطانية" ، و "ما هي التعيينات اللازمة لمتابعة مهنة في تخصص ما" و "ما هي بعض طرق الحصول على خبرة العمل الكندية ”.

بدأت عرضها الإعلامي بتطبيق المفهوم الاقتصادي الأساسي "العرض مقابل الطلب" في سوق العمل. قبل اتخاذ قرار بالانتقال إلى مدينة أو مقاطعة جديدة ، من المفيد إجراء بحث في سوق العمل ، لمعرفة الوظائف الأكثر طلبًا وما إذا كان هناك زيادة في المعروض من المتقدمين - علامة على أن السوق تنافسية.

تشمل القضايا المهمة الأخرى التي يجب مراعاتها الحصول على الترخيص والتعيين المتعلقين بالانضباط. بالنسبة لطلاب الدراسات العليا ، من المهم تحديد المهارات القابلة للتحويل التي تسمح لهم بالعمل في مجالات مختلفة عن خلفياتهم.

وأوضحت أن هناك عددًا متزايدًا من فرص العمل خارج لوار مينلاند (مثل نانايمو والأمير جورج) بسبب العدد المتزايد من مشاريع التنمية في تلك المناطق. ثم عرضت للجمهور كيفية إجراء أبحاث سوق العمل على شبكة الإنترنت والبحث عن مشاريع استثمارية في منطقة معينة. تتضمن بعض الموارد المفيدة Hellobc.com/british-columbia.aspx و Workbc.ca و Woekingincanada.bc.ca و الغرفة التجارية.

شجع أفشان الحاضرين على توسيع شبكاتهم المهنية من خلال حضور أحداث التواصل والحفاظ على ظهورهم من خلال المشاركة في المناقشات المهنية عبر الإنترنت ، مثل LinkedIn و Twitter. واقترحت طرقًا لاكتساب خبرة وبيانات اعتماد محدثة من خلال متابعة التعيين والتطوع. كما أوصت الحضور بمواصلة تحسين لغتهم ومهارات الاتصال.

في النهاية ، طرحت أفشان سؤالًا مثيرًا للتفكير على الجمهور: "ما هي المهارات والصفات والخبرات التي تحتاجها لتكون مرشحًا متميزًا وتنافس الآخرين في سوق العمل؟" ثم أنهت العرض من خلال تشجيع الجمهور على إجراء مقابلات إعلامية. استمر الحدث بطرح أسئلة رائعة من الجمهور تبعها التواصل.

10 يوليو 2014 ؛ حدث IWIS في جامعة Simon Fraser ، Surrey ، BC. اجتمع حوالي 25 شخصًا في ظهيرة مشمسة للتعرف على الخيارات الوظيفية والنصائح لتحقيق النجاح الوظيفي كمهاجرين وخريجين من البرامج الدولية.

Pic2

قدمت شريما ميرشانت ، الوسيط ، أفشان في بداية الحدث.

شارك الجمهور النصائح وشارك في مناقشات تفاعلية. كان الحاضرون متحمسين للسؤال ومعرفة المزيد عن المسارات الوظيفية في تخصصاتهم.

شارك الجمهور النصائح وشارك في مناقشات تفاعلية. كان الحاضرون متحمسين للسؤال ومعرفة المزيد عن المسارات الوظيفية في تخصصاتهم.

التواصل بعد الحديث كان التواصل الشبكي وقتًا ممتعًا للجميع حيث تحدثوا إلى المتحدث وزملائهم الحاضرين.

التواصل بعد الحديث كان التواصل الشبكي وقتًا ممتعًا للجميع حيث تحدثوا إلى المتحدث وزملائهم الحاضرين.

اجتمع أعضاء SWCIST و IWIS Volnteers مع المتحدث في نهاية الحدث. المتطوعون الذين ساعدوا في تنظيم هذا الحدث. (من اليسار إلى اليمين): إميلدا فيباريس (متطوعة IWIS) ، سامانه خاكشور (IWIS Vlonuteer) ، زيلا بيرمورادي (متطوعة IWIS) ، أفشان باساريا (المتحدث) ، شريما ميرشانت (الوسيط ومتطوعة SCWIST) ، وفلاديميركا بيريولا (مدير أحداث SCWIST ).

اجتمع أعضاء SWCIST و IWIS Volnteers مع المتحدث في نهاية الحدث. المتطوعون الذين ساعدوا في تنظيم هذا الحدث. (من اليسار إلى اليمين): إميلدا فيباريس (متطوعة IWIS) ، سامانه خاكشور (IWIS Vlonuteer) ، زيلا بيرمورادي (متطوعة IWIS) ، أفشان باساريا (المتحدث) ، شريما ميرشانت (الوسيط ومتطوعة SCWIST) ، وفلاديميركا بيريولا (مدير أحداث SCWIST ).

 

كتب بواسطة: زيلا بيرمورادي

تصوير: سمانة خكشور وزيلا بيرمورادي

حرره: لي لينغ يانغ

Event Recap: Attain Career Success

On July 10 2014, IWIS held another event focusing on sharing tips to achieve career success in BC as well as providing information to newcomers and graduate students. About 25 people with diverse backgrounds, including engineering, nursing, dentistry and transportation, attended the event.

Afshan Basaria, a certified career development practitioner, was the speaker. She started her speech by asking what the audience would like to learn from this session. The topics of interest included “how to find the first job after years of education”, “what is the job market in the engineering field in BC”, “what are the designations needed to pursue a career in a discipline” and “what are some of the ways to obtain Canadian work experience”.

She began her informative presentation by applying the fundamental economics concept of “Supply vs. Demand” in the job market. Before deciding to move to a new town or province, it is helpful to conduct labor market research, to find out what are the most in-demand jobs and whether there is an over-supply of applicants – a sign that the market is competitive.

Other important issues to consider include obtaining license and designation relevant to the discipline. For graduate students, it is important to identify the transferable skills that allow them to work in fields different from their backgrounds.

She highlighted that there is an increasing number of job opportunities outside of Lower Mainland (eg. Nanaimo, Prince George) due to a growing number of development projects in those areas. She then showed the audience how to conduct labor market research on the web and to find investment projects in a particular area. Some helpful resources include Hellobc.com/british-columbia.aspx, Workbc.ca, Woekingincanada.bc.ca and Chamber of commerce.

Afshan encouraged the attendees to expand their professional networks by attending networking events and maintaining their visibility by participating in online professional discussions , like LinkedIn and Twitter. She suggested ways to gaining up-to-date experience and credentials by pursuing designation and volunteering. She also recommended the attendees to continue to improve their language and communication skills.

At the end, Afshan posed a thought-provoking question to the audience: “ What are the skills, qualities and experience do you need to be an outstanding candidate and to compete with others in the job market?” She then ended the presentation by encouraging the audience to conduct informational interviews. The event went on with great questions from the audience followed with networking.

July 10th 2014; IWIS event at Simon Fraser University, Surrey, BC. About 25 people gathered on a sunny afternoon to learn about career options and tips to attain career succeess as immigrants and graduates from international programs.

Pic2

Shreema Merchant, the moderator, introduced Afshan at the beginning of the event.

The audience shared advices and engaged in interactive discussions. The attendees were enthusiastic to ask and learn more about career paths in their disciplines.

The audience shared advices and engaged in interactive discussions. The attendees were enthusiastic to ask and learn more about career paths in their disciplines.

Networking after the talk The networking  was a cheerful time for everyone as they talked to the speaker and fellow attendees.

Networking after the talk The networking was a cheerful time for everyone as they talked to the speaker and fellow attendees.

SWCIST and IWIS volnteers gathered with the speaker at the end of the event. The volunteers who assisted in organizing this event. (left to right): Immelda Vibares (IWIS Volunteer), Samaneh khakshour (IWIS Vlonuteer), Zhila Pirmoradi (IWIS Volunteer), Afshan Basaria (speaker), Shreema Merchant (moderator and SCWIST volunteer), and Vladimirka Pereula (SCWIST Director of Events).

SWCIST and IWIS volnteers gathered with the speaker at the end of the event. The volunteers who assisted in organizing this event. (left to right): Immelda Vibares (IWIS Volunteer), Samaneh khakshour (IWIS Vlonuteer), Zhila Pirmoradi (IWIS Volunteer), Afshan Basaria (speaker), Shreema Merchant (moderator and SCWIST volunteer), and Vladimirka Pereula (SCWIST Director of Events).

 

Written by: Zhila Pirmoradi

Photo Credit: Samaneh Khakshour and Zhila Pirmoradi

Edited by: Lee Ling Yang

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *