ملخص الحدث: احصل على الوظيفة التي تريدها حقًا: أداتان أساسيتان لبناء المهنة

احصل على الوظيفة التي تريدها حقًا: 2 من أدوات بناء المهنة الأساسية - بيانات العلامة التجارية المهنية المقنعة ومقابلات المعلومات

قدم بواسطة: جوان لوبيرج ، مدرب مهني ومدرب تنفيذي معتمد لشركة JL Careers Inc.

في 30 يوليو 2014 ، كان لدى Brown Bag جلسة صيفية ممتعة وتفاعلية في حرم UBC. خلال هذه الجلسة الخارجية جزئيًا ، ساعدت الميسرة جوان لوبيرج الحضور على تطوير أهم أداتين لبناء الحياة المهنية للحصول على الوظيفة التي يريدها المرء حقًا.

جوان لوبيرج من JL Careers Inc هي مدرب تنفيذي معتمد ، وخبيرة إدارة وظائف معتمدة دوليًا ، ومنسقة ماهرة تتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 20 عامًا في مجال إدارة الوظائف. قامت بتدريب أكثر من 2,000 عميل وقامت بتسهيل أكثر من 450 ورشة عمل للإدارة المهنية بصفتها مستشارة مهنية ، تمت الإشارة إلى جوان باسم "خبير مطلق في التنقل في المنطقة المعقدة للتقدم الوظيفي".

خلال هذه الجلسة العملية ، ساعدت Joanne الجمهور على بناء عبارات العلامة التجارية الخاصة بهم وإنشاء عرض ترويجي خاص بهم ، ولإصدار بيان للعلامة التجارية المهنية ، عليك أن تسأل نفسك ما هي المهارات والخبرة والتعليم التي تمتلكها والتي تميزك عن الآخرين ، وتجعلك أكثر ملاءمة للمنصب الذي تريده حقًا. أضف ما تريد القيام به بعد ذلك ، أي الشركة التي تريد العمل بها واجعل عرض المصعد مدته 30 ثانية. في هذه الجلسة التفاعلية ، أتيحت للمشاركين فرصة عمل فكرة المصعد الخاصة بهم وأيضًا لتجربتها في "Networking Gym".

كان الهدف الآخر من هذه الجلسة هو اكتشاف كيف تساعد المقابلات الإعلامية شخصًا ما على استكشاف الخيارات والفرص الوظيفية. يمكن للمرء استخدام المقابلات الإعلامية كأداة للتقدم الوظيفي ويمكنه الوصول إلى سوق العمل المخفي. أثناء المقابلات الإعلامية بدلاً من البحث عن وظائف ، أظهر الاهتمام والشغف بالشركة والوظيفة ، واطرح الأسئلة واحصل على جهات اتصال. في نهاية الجلسة ، غادر الحاضرون مع عرضهم المقنع وقائمة بالأسئلة التي يمكنهم طرحها خلال المقابلة الإعلامية التالية.

ليزا بارفين

منسق حقيبة بنية

Event Recap: Get the Job You Really Want: 2 Essential Career Building Tools

Get the Job You Really Want: 2 Essential Career Building Tools – Compelling Career Branding Statements & Information Interviews

Presented by: Joanne Loberg, Career Coach & Certified Executive Coach of JL Careers Inc.

On July 30, 2014 Brown Bag had a fun and interactive summer session on UBC campus. During this partly outdoor session, our facilitator Joanne Loberg helped the attendees to develop the two most essential career building tools to get the job one really wants.

Joanne Loberg of JL Careers Incis a Certified Executive Coach, Internationally Certified Career Management Professional, and highly skilled Facilitator with over 20 years’ experience in the career management field. She has coached over 2,000 clients and facilitated over 450 career management workshops. As a Career Consultant, Joanne has been referred to as “an absolute expert at navigating the complex territory of career advancement”.

During this hands-on session, Joanne helped the audience to build their career branding statements and to create their own elevator pitch.To make a career branding statement, you need to ask yourself what skills, experience and education you have that diffrentiate you from others, and make you more suitable for the position that you really want. Add what you are interested in doing next, which company you want to work for and make your 30 seconds elevator pitch. In this interactive session, participants got the opportunity to make their own elevator pitch and also to try it out in the ‘Networking Gym’.

Another goal of this session was to discover how information interviews help someone explore career options and opportunities. One can utilize information interviews as a career advancement tool and can access the hidden job market. During information interviews instead of looking for jobs, show interest and passion for the company and the position, ask questions and get contacts. At the end of the session, our attendees left with their compelling elevator pitch and a list of questions that they can ask during their next information interview.

Lisa Parvin

Brown Bag Coordinator