活动回顾:获得您真正想要的工作:2个基本的职业发展工具

获得您真正想要的工作:2个基本的职业发展工具–引人注目的职业品牌声明和信息采访

提出者: 乔安妮·洛伯格, JL Careers Inc.的职业教练和认证执行教练

30年2014月XNUMX日,Brown Bag在UBC校园举行了有趣而互动的暑期课程。 在这部分户外活动中,我们的主持人乔安妮·洛伯格(Joanne Loberg)帮助与会人员开发了两个最重要的职业建设工具,以实现他们真正想要的工作。

JL Careers的Joanne Loberg担任认证执行教练,国际认证的职业管理专业人员和技能娴熟的调解人,在职业管理领域拥有20多年的经验。 她已经指导了2,000多个客户,并主持了450多个职业管理研讨会。 作为职业顾问,乔安妮(Joanne)被称为“应对复杂的职业发展领域的绝对专家“。

在本次动手实践中,乔安妮(Joanne)帮助观众建立了自己的职业品牌声明并创建了自己的电梯宣传。要做出职业品牌声明,您需要问自己自己具有哪些与众不同的技能,经验和教育,并使您更适合自己想要的职位。 添加您接下来想要从事的工作,您想为哪个公司工作,并进行30秒的电梯俯仰。 在这次互动式会议中,与会人员有机会进行自己的电梯俯仰,也可以在“网络体育馆”中进行尝试。

本次会议的另一个目标是发现信息采访如何帮助某人探索职业选择和机会。 人们可以利用信息采访作为职业发展工具,并可以进入隐蔽的就业市场。 在信息采访中,而不是寻找工作,而是对公司和职位表现出兴趣和热情,提出问题并取得联系。 在会议结束时,与会人员留下了引人注目的电梯音调以及在下次信息采访中可以问的一系列问题。

丽莎·帕文

棕色袋协调员

Event Recap: Get the Job You Really Want: 2 Essential Career Building Tools

Get the Job You Really Want: 2 Essential Career Building Tools – Compelling Career Branding Statements & Information Interviews

Presented by: Joanne Loberg, Career Coach & Certified Executive Coach of JL Careers Inc.

On July 30, 2014 Brown Bag had a fun and interactive summer session on UBC campus. During this partly outdoor session, our facilitator Joanne Loberg helped the attendees to develop the two most essential career building tools to get the job one really wants.

Joanne Loberg of JL Careers Incis a Certified Executive Coach, Internationally Certified Career Management Professional, and highly skilled Facilitator with over 20 years’ experience in the career management field. She has coached over 2,000 clients and facilitated over 450 career management workshops. As a Career Consultant, Joanne has been referred to as “an absolute expert at navigating the complex territory of career advancement”.

During this hands-on session, Joanne helped the audience to build their career branding statements and to create their own elevator pitch.To make a career branding statement, you need to ask yourself what skills, experience and education you have that diffrentiate you from others, and make you more suitable for the position that you really want. Add what you are interested in doing next, which company you want to work for and make your 30 seconds elevator pitch. In this interactive session, participants got the opportunity to make their own elevator pitch and also to try it out in the ‘Networking Gym’.

Another goal of this session was to discover how information interviews help someone explore career options and opportunities. One can utilize information interviews as a career advancement tool and can access the hidden job market. During information interviews instead of looking for jobs, show interest and passion for the company and the position, ask questions and get contacts. At the end of the session, our attendees left with their compelling elevator pitch and a list of questions that they can ask during their next information interview.

Lisa Parvin

Brown Bag Coordinator