ملخص الحدث: أدوات سلسلة ورش العمل الانتقالية

لمدة ثلاثة أيام سبت متتالية هذا الخريف (20 و 27 سبتمبر و 4 أكتوبر 2014) ، نظمت SCWIST سلسلة من ورش العمل مع موضوع "أدوات للتحولات: اتخاذ قرارات تشكيل الحياة خلال أوقات التغيير" والتي تم تيسيرها بواسطة سالي هاليداي ، ماساتشوستس ، RCC ، مدير خدمات سالي هاليداي للاستشارات والاستشارات ، والمدير الإداري ، تطوير البرامج ، للدراسات المستمرة في جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية ، وبرامج الحياة والوظائف.

الأسئلة الرئيسية التي قصدت ورش العمل معالجتها هي: كيف يمكننا استخدام التغيير كفرصة؟ كيف نتخذ قرارات ذات مغزى تتعلق بمهننا وحياتنا عندما نواجه التغيير؟ قد يكون الانتقال من خلال التغيير ، إما الانتقال من التعليم بعد التخرج إلى الحياة المهنية ، أو التغييرات المهنية الأخرى ، أو التغييرات في الحياة الشخصية أمرًا مزعجًا. لكن النظر إلى التغيير بشكل مختلف قد يحمل القدرة على تحديد ما هو أكثر أهمية بالنسبة للفرد ، وبالتالي توفير فرصة لإعادة تقييم المعتقدات والقيم الخاصة.

كانت ورش العمل ثاقبة للغاية حيث قادت سالي المشاركين للتفكير والمناقشة والتعمق في استكشاف الأسئلة المهنية والحياتية الرئيسية. تم استكشاف ومراجعة نماذج عملية للتغيير ، بالإضافة إلى قرارات مهنية وحياتية سابقة. كانت التدريبات التي تركز على توضيح القيم (كل من القيم الشخصية والعملية) ، وتحديد المهارات القابلة للتحويل ، وتوفير فرص للتواصل الهادف جزءًا من ورشة العمل التي جعلت منها قيمة.

 

في نهاية سلسلة ورش العمل ، كانت ملاحظات المشاركين إيجابية للغاية مع التعليقات بما في ذلك:

"شعرت أن هذه الورشة كانت شخصية. لقد شجعنا على التعمق في النقاش والمناقشة بصدق مع الآخرين ".

"الهيكل ، أدوات التفكير ، يعيد التكوين"

"لقد كانت ورشة عمل تفاعلية ، ذات محتوى جيد ، وأفكار جديدة."

”كان هذا رائعا. شكر."

 

وبفضل تعليقاتكم ، نفكر في تنظيم المزيد من ورش العمل المماثلة في المستقبل القريب!

بقلم فلاديميركا بيريولا
حرره كريستيانا تشنغ
صور فلاديميركا بيريولا

صور

الصور 4

Event Recap: Tools for Transitions Workshop Series

For three consecutive Saturdays this fall (September 20, 27, and October 4, 2014), SCWIST organized a series of workshops with the theme “Tools for Transitions: making life shaping decisions during times of change“ which were facilitated by Sally Halliday, M.A., RCC, principal of Sally Halliday Counselling and Consulting Services, and Managing Director, Program Development, for UBC Continuing Studies, Life and Career Programs.

Main questions the workshops intended to address were: How we can use change as an opportunity? How to make meaningful decisions related to our careers and our lives when we are faced with a change? Transitioning through change, either transitioning from postgraduate education to professional life, or other career changes, or changes in personal life could be unsettling. But looking at change differently may hold potential to identify what is most important for the individual, thus providing an opportunity to reevaluate own beliefs and values.

Workshops were very insightful as Sally led the participants reflect, discuss, and deepen the exploration of key career and life questions. Practical models of change, as well as past career and life decisions were explored and reviewed. Exercises focusing on clarifying values (both personal and work values), identifying transferable skills and providing opportunities for meaningful networking were also part of the workshop that made it valuable.

 

At the end of the workshop series, participants’ feedback were very positive with comments including:

“This workshop felt like it was personal. It encouraged us to dig deep and discuss honestly with others.”

“Structure, tools to reflect, reconfigures”

“It was interactive workshop, with good content, novel ideas.”

“This was fantastic. Thanks.”

 

And thanks to your comments, we are thinking about organizing more similar workshops in the near future!

Written by Vladimirka Pereula
Edited by Christiana Cheng
Photos by Vladimirka Pereula

photo

photo-4