活动回顾:过渡研讨会系列工具

今年秋天(20年27月4日,2014日和XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日)连续三个星期六,SCWIST举办了一系列研讨会,主题为“过渡工具:在变革时期做出生活塑造决策”,由马萨诸塞州的Sally Halliday主持,RCC,Sally Halliday咨询和咨询服务负责人,以及UBC继续学习,生活和职业计划的计划开发董事总经理。

讲习班打算解决的主要问题是: 我们如何将变化作为机遇? 当我们面对变化时,如何做出与我们的职业和生活有关的有意义的决定? 从变革过渡,从研究生教育过渡到职业生涯,或其他职业变化,或者个人生活的变化,可能会令人不安。 但是,以不同的眼光看待变化可能具有识别对个人最重要的潜能,从而提供了重新评估自己的信念和价值观的机会。

当Sally带领参与者反思,讨论并加深对关键职业和生活问题的探索时,研讨会非常有见地。 探索和审查了实用的变革模型以及过去的职业和生活决定。 讲习班的重点在于弄清价值观(个人和工作价值观),确定可转让的技能以及提供有意义的人际关系的机会,这也是使研讨会变得有价值的一部分。

 

在研讨会系列的最后,参与者的反馈非常积极,评论包括:

“这次研讨会感觉像是个人的。 它鼓励我们深入研究并与他人进行诚实地讨论。”

“结构,反映,重新配置的工具”

“这是一个互动式研讨会,内容丰富,创意新颖。”

“这太棒了。 谢谢。”

 

感谢您的评论,我们正在考虑在不久的将来举办更多类似的研讨会!

由弗拉基米尔·佩雷拉(Vladimirka Pereula)撰写
郑秀文编辑
Vladimirka Pereula的照片

照片

照片4

Event Recap: Tools for Transitions Workshop Series

For three consecutive Saturdays this fall (September 20, 27, and October 4, 2014), SCWIST organized a series of workshops with the theme “Tools for Transitions: making life shaping decisions during times of change“ which were facilitated by Sally Halliday, M.A., RCC, principal of Sally Halliday Counselling and Consulting Services, and Managing Director, Program Development, for UBC Continuing Studies, Life and Career Programs.

Main questions the workshops intended to address were: How we can use change as an opportunity? How to make meaningful decisions related to our careers and our lives when we are faced with a change? Transitioning through change, either transitioning from postgraduate education to professional life, or other career changes, or changes in personal life could be unsettling. But looking at change differently may hold potential to identify what is most important for the individual, thus providing an opportunity to reevaluate own beliefs and values.

Workshops were very insightful as Sally led the participants reflect, discuss, and deepen the exploration of key career and life questions. Practical models of change, as well as past career and life decisions were explored and reviewed. Exercises focusing on clarifying values (both personal and work values), identifying transferable skills and providing opportunities for meaningful networking were also part of the workshop that made it valuable.

 

At the end of the workshop series, participants’ feedback were very positive with comments including:

“This workshop felt like it was personal. It encouraged us to dig deep and discuss honestly with others.”

“Structure, tools to reflect, reconfigures”

“It was interactive workshop, with good content, novel ideas.”

“This was fantastic. Thanks.”

 

And thanks to your comments, we are thinking about organizing more similar workshops in the near future!

Written by Vladimirka Pereula
Edited by Christiana Cheng
Photos by Vladimirka Pereula

photo

photo-4