7月XNUMX日–企业家工具包专题讨论会

 

日期: 7年2015月XNUMX日星期四
时间: 3:00 - 6:00 pm
地点: 生命科学研究所,2350 Health Sciences Mall,LSC3室

欢迎所有人! 寄存器 这里

企业家工具包专题讨论会是由多个组织共同协作,以支持科学技术领域的知名企业家和有抱负的企业家。 使用现实生活中的案例研究,您将向经验丰富的金融,税务和法律从业人员学习如何为企业创建,融资和创建正确的结构。 您还将学习作为企业家来管理和管理风险。

议程

会议1: 商业化概论
会议2: 如何开始成功的企业:前线的教训

参加者将学习:

  • 在新经济中转变为商业的三种想法
  • 商业模式画布(由Alexander Osterwalder撰写)
  • 管理您的“业务仪表板”以最小化风险,最大化ROI和建立多代财富

会议3: 每位新企业家应了解的融资,公司成立和5个法律问题

本届会议专门讨论每个企业家都应了解的融资和法律工具。 在本节中,我们将深入探讨为您的企业提供资金的来源,何时以及如何组建公司以及新企业家在加拿大面临的五个当前法律问题。

参加者将学习:

  • 资金来源:从个人储蓄到众筹
  • 选择正确的所有权结构
  • 5个法律问题:家庭法,保护数字/知识资产,股东协议和业务收购以及遗产/丧失能力计划

导师:

阿尔菲·吉拉兰 & 鲍比·宁CFP创始人
金融素养顾问公司
Alphil和Bobby于1999年成立了金融扫盲顾问,以提高专业人员,医生,运动员和企业主的金融扫盲率。 除了向诸如温哥华海岸卫生局EFAP,圣乔治学校,加拿大体育学院和UBC Medicine等组织提供计划外,他们的财务规划师团队还与银行家,会计师和律师合作,为家庭提供全面的代际财务,法律和税务解决方案,公司和慈善组织。

瑞安·豪(Ryan Howe),助理
亚历山大,霍尔本,博丹+朗
瑞安·豪(Ryan Howe)是公司遗嘱,遗产与信托,公司/商业,特许经营,移民,专业服务和房地产业务的成员。 Ryan的业务包括房地产规划和管理,中小型企业所有者的公司商业工作(包括特许经营援助)以及商业房地产服务。 瑞安(Ryan)为许多本地初创企业,专业人士和企业家提供建议。 他以与客户建立和维持持久的关系并通过交叉推荐促进业务增长而感到自豪。

埃拉娜·古斯利瑟,商业化副总监
UBC生命科学研究所
Elana Guslitser是UBC生命科学研究所的商业化副总监。 作为此职位的一部分,她帮助UBC的生命科学研究员分拆了新公司,并度过了早期创业的障碍。 Elana从硅谷搬到温哥华,在斯坦福大学获得商学学位后,她在一家社交媒体初创公司和PayPal / eBay工作。 Elana还尝试了自己的企业家精神:她建立的面向美食博客的社交媒体平台在推出不到一年的时间内就吸引了数百万的每月访问者。

 

亚历山大·霍尔本徽标金融素养顾问徽标SCWIST徽标

May 7 – Entrepreneurial Toolkit Symposium

 

Date: Thursday May 7, 2015
Time: 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Location: Life Sciences Institute, 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Room LSC3

All are welcome!  Register HERE

The Entrepreneurial Toolkit Symposium is a collaboration of organizations coming together to support established and aspiring entrepreneurs in the fields of Science and Technology. Using real life case studies, you will learn from technically experienced financial, tax and legal practitioners how to start, finance, and create the right structure for your business venture. You will also learn to navigate and manage risk as an entrepreneur.

Agenda

Session 1: Introduction to Commercialization
Session 2: How to start a successful business: Lessons from the frontline

Participants will learn:

  • The 3 types of ideas that turn into businesses in the new economy
  • The Business Model Canvas (by Alexander Osterwalder)
  • Managing your “business dashboard” to minimize risk, maximize ROI and build multi-generational wealth

Session 3: Financing, incorporation & 5 legal issues every new entrepreneur should know

This session is dedicated to the financing and legal tools that every entrepreneur should know. In this session we will dive into sources of funding your business venture, when and how you should structure a corporation and the 5 current legal issues new entrepreneurs are facing in Canada.

Participants will learn:

  • Sources of financing: from personal savings to crowd funding
  • Choosing the right ownership structure
  • The 5 legal issues: family law, protecting digital/ intellectual assets, shareholder agreements and business acquisitions and estate/ incapacity planning

Instructors:

Alphil Guilaran & Bobby Ning CFP, Founders
Financial Literacy Counsel Inc.
Alphil and Bobby founded the Financial Literacy Counsel in 1999 to increase the financial literacy rates of professionals, physicians, athletes and business owners. In addition to delivering programs to organizations such as Vancouver Coastal Health EFAP, St George’s School, Canadian Sports Institute and UBC Medicine, their team of financial planners work alongside bankers, accountants and lawyers to provide holistic intergenerational financial, legal and tax solutions for families, corporations and charitable organizations.

Ryan Howe JD, Associate
Alexander, Holburn, Beaudin + Lang
Ryan Howe is a member of the firm’s Wills, Estates + Trusts, Corporate/Commercial, Franchise, Immigration, Professional Services, and Real Estate Practices. Ryan’s practice consists of estate planning and administration, corporate commercial work for small and medium business owners (including franchise assistance), and commercial real estate services. Ryan advises a number of local start-ups, professionals and entrepreneurs. He takes pride in forming and maintaining lasting relationships with his clients and facilitating business growth through cross-referrals.

Elana Guslitser, Associate Director of Commercialization
UBC Life Sciences Institute
Elana Guslitser is the Associate Director for Commercialization at the UBC Life Sciences Institute. As part of this role she helps life sciences researchers at UBC spin off new companies and get through early stage start up hurdles. Elana had moved to Vancouver from the Silicon Valley, where after completing a business degree at Stanford, she worked for a social media start up and for PayPal / eBay. Elana also tried her hand in entrepreneurship: the social media platform for food bloggers that she built was attracting millions of monthly visitors within less than a year of its launch.

 

alexander-houlburn-logoFinancial Literacy Counsel-logoSCWIST logo