7 مايو - ندوة أدوات ريادة الأعمال

 

تاريخ الطلب الخميس 7 مايو 2015
مرة: 3: 00 - 6: 00 مساء
اختر اسيا أو اوروبا مثلا معهد علوم الحياة، 2350 مركز العلوم الصحية ، غرفة LSC3

الكل مرحب به! تسجيل هنا

ندوة مجموعة أدوات ريادة الأعمال عبارة عن تعاون بين المنظمات التي تجتمع معًا لدعم رواد الأعمال الراسخين والطموحين في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا. باستخدام دراسات الحالة الواقعية ، ستتعلم من الممارسين الماليين والضرائب والقانونيين ذوي الخبرة الفنية كيفية البدء والتمويل وإنشاء الهيكل المناسب لمشروع عملك. سوف تتعلم أيضًا كيفية التنقل وإدارة المخاطر كرائد أعمال.

البرنامج

الدورة 1: مقدمة للتسويق
الدورة 2: كيفية بدء عمل تجاري ناجح: دروس من الخطوط الأمامية

سيتعلم المشاركون:

  • الأنواع الثلاثة من الأفكار التي تتحول إلى أعمال تجارية في الاقتصاد الجديد
  • قماش نموذج الأعمال (بقلم ألكسندر أوستروالدر)
  • إدارة "لوحة معلومات الأعمال" لتقليل المخاطر وزيادة عائد الاستثمار إلى أقصى حد وبناء ثروة متعددة الأجيال

الدورة 3: التمويل والتأسيس و 5 قضايا قانونية يجب على كل رائد أعمال جديد معرفتها

هذه الجلسة مخصصة للتمويل والأدوات القانونية التي يجب أن يعرفها كل رائد أعمال. في هذه الجلسة ، سنتعمق في مصادر تمويل مشروعك التجاري ، ومتى وكيف يجب عليك هيكلة شركة ، والقضايا القانونية الخمس الحالية التي يواجهها رواد الأعمال الجدد في كندا.

سيتعلم المشاركون:

  • مصادر التمويل: من المدخرات الشخصية إلى التمويل الجماعي
  • اختيار هيكل الملكية الصحيح
  • القضايا القانونية الخمس: قانون الأسرة وحماية الأصول الرقمية / الفكرية واتفاقيات المساهمين والاستحواذ على الأعمال التجارية والتخطيط للعقار / عدم القدرة

المدربين:

ألفيل جيلاران & بوبي نينغ سي إف بي، المؤسسون
شركة مستشار محو الأمية المالية
أسس ألفيل وبوبي مستشار محو الأمية المالية في 1999 لزيادة معدلات المعرفة المالية للمهنيين والأطباء والرياضيين وأصحاب الأعمال. بالإضافة إلى تقديم برامج لمنظمات مثل Vancouver Coastal Health EFAP و St George's School و Canadian Sports Institute و UBC Medicine ، يعمل فريقهم من المخططين الماليين جنبًا إلى جنب مع المصرفيين والمحاسبين والمحامين لتقديم حلول مالية وقانونية وضريبية شاملة بين الأجيال للعائلات ، الشركات والمؤسسات الخيرية.

ريان هاو دينار، مساعد
الكسندر ، هولبورن ، بودين + لانج
رايان هاو هو عضو في الوصايا والعقارات + الصناديق والشركات / التجارية والامتياز والهجرة والخدمات المهنية والممارسات العقارية. تتكون ممارسة رايان من تخطيط وإدارة العقارات ، والأعمال التجارية للشركات لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة (بما في ذلك المساعدة في الامتياز) ، وخدمات العقارات التجارية. يقدم رايان الاستشارات لعدد من الشركات الناشئة المحلية والمهنيين ورجال الأعمال. إنه يفخر بتكوين علاقات دائمة مع عملائه والحفاظ عليها وتسهيل نمو الأعمال من خلال الإحالات المتبادلة.

إيلانا جوسليتسرمدير مشارك للتسويق
معهد علوم الحياة بجامعة كولومبيا البريطانية
Elana Guslitser هي المدير المساعد للتسويق في معهد UBC Life Sciences Institute. كجزء من هذا الدور ، تساعد الباحثين في علوم الحياة في جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية على إنشاء شركات جديدة وتجاوز عقبات بدء المرحلة المبكرة. انتقلت إيلانا إلى فانكوفر قادمة من وادي السيليكون ، حيث عملت بعد حصولها على درجة علمية في الأعمال التجارية في جامعة ستانفورد ، في إحدى شركات التواصل الاجتماعي و PayPal / eBay. جربت إيلانا أيضًا يدها في ريادة الأعمال: منصة التواصل الاجتماعي لمدوني الطعام التي أنشأتها كانت تجتذب ملايين الزوار شهريًا في غضون أقل من عام من إطلاقها.

 

شعار الكسندر هولبورنشعار مجلس محو الأمية الماليةشعار SCWIST

May 7 – Entrepreneurial Toolkit Symposium

 

Date: Thursday May 7, 2015
Time: 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Location: Life Sciences Institute, 2350 Health Sciences Mall, Room LSC3

All are welcome!  Register HERE

The Entrepreneurial Toolkit Symposium is a collaboration of organizations coming together to support established and aspiring entrepreneurs in the fields of Science and Technology. Using real life case studies, you will learn from technically experienced financial, tax and legal practitioners how to start, finance, and create the right structure for your business venture. You will also learn to navigate and manage risk as an entrepreneur.

Agenda

Session 1: Introduction to Commercialization
Session 2: How to start a successful business: Lessons from the frontline

Participants will learn:

  • The 3 types of ideas that turn into businesses in the new economy
  • The Business Model Canvas (by Alexander Osterwalder)
  • Managing your “business dashboard” to minimize risk, maximize ROI and build multi-generational wealth

Session 3: Financing, incorporation & 5 legal issues every new entrepreneur should know

This session is dedicated to the financing and legal tools that every entrepreneur should know. In this session we will dive into sources of funding your business venture, when and how you should structure a corporation and the 5 current legal issues new entrepreneurs are facing in Canada.

Participants will learn:

  • Sources of financing: from personal savings to crowd funding
  • Choosing the right ownership structure
  • The 5 legal issues: family law, protecting digital/ intellectual assets, shareholder agreements and business acquisitions and estate/ incapacity planning

Instructors:

Alphil Guilaran & Bobby Ning CFP, Founders
Financial Literacy Counsel Inc.
Alphil and Bobby founded the Financial Literacy Counsel in 1999 to increase the financial literacy rates of professionals, physicians, athletes and business owners. In addition to delivering programs to organizations such as Vancouver Coastal Health EFAP, St George’s School, Canadian Sports Institute and UBC Medicine, their team of financial planners work alongside bankers, accountants and lawyers to provide holistic intergenerational financial, legal and tax solutions for families, corporations and charitable organizations.

Ryan Howe JD, Associate
Alexander, Holburn, Beaudin + Lang
Ryan Howe is a member of the firm’s Wills, Estates + Trusts, Corporate/Commercial, Franchise, Immigration, Professional Services, and Real Estate Practices. Ryan’s practice consists of estate planning and administration, corporate commercial work for small and medium business owners (including franchise assistance), and commercial real estate services. Ryan advises a number of local start-ups, professionals and entrepreneurs. He takes pride in forming and maintaining lasting relationships with his clients and facilitating business growth through cross-referrals.

Elana Guslitser, Associate Director of Commercialization
UBC Life Sciences Institute
Elana Guslitser is the Associate Director for Commercialization at the UBC Life Sciences Institute. As part of this role she helps life sciences researchers at UBC spin off new companies and get through early stage start up hurdles. Elana had moved to Vancouver from the Silicon Valley, where after completing a business degree at Stanford, she worked for a social media start up and for PayPal / eBay. Elana also tried her hand in entrepreneurship: the social media platform for food bloggers that she built was attracting millions of monthly visitors within less than a year of its launch.

 

alexander-houlburn-logoFinancial Literacy Counsel-logoSCWIST logo