ورشة عمل "التفاوض من أجل النجاح"

جعل الشعار 1

ورشة عمل للمرأة في العلوم والهندسة والتكنولوجيا

الثلاثاء، نوفمبر شنومكس، شنومكس
8:30 صباحًا - 5:00 مساءً

مركز مرفأ SFU ، 515 شارع ويست هاستينغز
غرفة 2945 مختبر دراسات إدارة ماكلين

التفاصيل:

كجزء من حكومة كندا ، وضع المرأة مبادرة للنهوض بالمرأة في مجال التكنولوجيا ، يسر SCWIST أن تستضيف أ ورشة عمل "التفاوض من أجل النجاح" بالتعاون مع المركز الكندي للمرأة في العلوم والهندسة والحرف والتكنولوجيا (مركز WinSETT).  WinSETT سوف يسلم أ ورشة التطوير المهني مصممة خصيصًا للنساء في بداية إلى منتصف حياتهن المهنية في مجالات العلوم والهندسة والتكنولوجيا.

هذه الورشة جزء من سلسلة من المرأة في القيادة SETT ورش العمل التي طورها متخصصون ، بناءً على تجارب النساء في SETT وترتكز على الأبحاث والممارسات الناجحة. كان التقييم والتعليقات من أكثر من 750 مشاركًا في 44 ورشة عمل عقدت في جميع أنحاء كندا منذ عام 2002 إيجابية للغاية عبر الصناعة والحكومة والأوساط الأكاديمية. تم بيع ورشة عمل WinSETT "لتصبح القادة" التي عقدت مؤخرًا في سبتمبر في وقت مبكر ، لذا يرجى التسجيل قريبًا.

التفاوض هو أحد أكثر مهارات بناء المهنة صعوبة ولكنها مهمة لإتقانها. يمكن أن يساعدك التفاوض الفعال في تحقيق مهام العمل المطلوبة ، والترقيات ، والفوائد المالية ، وموارد المشروع ، والوصول إلى الشبكات. تركز ورشة العمل هذه على "كيفية" التفاوض الفعال المربح للجانبين و "كيفية" من خلال لعب الأدوار والممارسة. المشاركون في ورشة العمل سوف:

  • تعرف على نماذج التفاوض المختلفة وحدد فرص التفاوض 
  • فهم نموذج التفاوض "المربح للجانبين" (التعاوني)
  • قم بتقييم نقاط القوة والتحديات في التفاوض الخاصة بك
  • استفد من الاستراتيجيات والنصائح من القيادات النسائية في القطاع ومن المشاركات الأخريات
  • تعلم من البحث عن العوامل الجنسانية التي تؤثر على التفاوض
  • بناء المهارات من خلال تمارين لعب الأدوار الموجهة والممارسة في بيئة داعمة

التكلفة:  50 دولارًا أمريكيًا تشمل وجبة إفطار كونتيننتال وغداء وجميع مواد ورشة العمل بما في ذلك استطلاع ما قبل ورشة العمل

إنشاء حساب

يقتصر التسجيل على 25 مشاركًا (لذا قم بالتسجيل مبكرًا!)

 

وضع_من_المرأة winsett_centre

‘Negotiating for Success’ Workshop

makepossiblelogo1

A Workshop for Women in Science, Engineering and Technology

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
8:30 am – 5:00 pm

SFU Harbour Centre, 515 West Hastings Street
Room 2945 McLean Management Studies Lab

Details:

As part of the Government of Canada Status of Women Initiative to advance women in technology, SCWIST is pleased to host a ‘Negotiating for Success’ Workshop in collaboration with the Canadian Centre for Women in Science, Engineering, Trades and Technology (WinSETT Centre).  WinSETT will deliver a professional development workshop specifically designed for women in the early to midpoint of their science, engineering and technology careers.

This workshop is part of a series of Women in SETT Leadership workshops developed by professionals, based on the experiences of women in SETT and grounded in research and practices that work.  Evaluation and feedback from over 750 participants in 44 workshops held across Canada since 2002 has been very positive across industry, government and academia.  The WinSETT ‘Becoming Leaders’ Workshop recently held in September sold out early, so please register soon.

Negotiation is one of the most challenging but important career building skills to master.  Effective negotiation can help you attain desired work assignments, promotions, financial benefits, project resources, and access to networks.   This workshop focuses on the “how” of effective win-win negotiation and the “how to” through role-play and practice.  Workshop participants will:

  • Learn about different negotiation models and identify opportunities for negotiation 
  • Understand the ‘win-win’ (collaborative) negotiation model
  • Assess your own negotiation strengths and challenges
  • Benefit from the strategies and tips from female leaders in the sector and from other participants
  • Learn from the research on gender factors affecting negotiation
  • Build skills through guided role-play exercises and practice in a supportive environment

Cost:  $50 includes continental breakfast, lunch and all workshop materials including a pre-workshop survey

Register

Registration is limited to 25 participants (so register early!)

 

status_of_women winsett_centre