“成功谈判”研讨会

使可能的标志1

妇女科学,工程和技术讲习班

十一月的星期二18,2014
上午8:30 –下午5:00

西黑斯廷斯街515号SFU海港中心
麦克莱恩管理研究实验室2945室

细节:

作为一部分 加拿大政府妇女地位 为了提高妇女的技术水平,SCWIST很高兴主办 “成功谈判”研讨会 与加拿大科学,工程,贸易和技术妇女中心合作 (WinSETT中心).  温塞特 将提供一个 专业发展研讨会 专为女性从事科学,工程和技术职业的早期至中期而设计。

该研讨会是一系列 SETT领导层中的女性 由专业人士根据妇女在SETT中的经验并以有效的研究和实践为基础举办的研讨会。 自750年以来,来自加拿大各地44个研讨会的2002多名参与者的评估和反馈在整个行业,政府和学术界都非常积极。 最近在XNUMX月份举行的WinSETT“成为领导者”研讨会很早就售罄,因此请尽快注册。

谈判是要掌握的最具挑战性但最重要的职业建设技能之一。 有效的谈判可以帮助您获得所需的工作分配,晋升,财务利益,项目资源以及对网络的访问。 该研讨会的重点是有效的双赢谈判的“方式”以及角色扮演和实践的“方式”。 研讨会参与者将:

  • 了解不同的谈判模型并确定谈判机会 
  • 了解“双赢”(协作)协商模型
  • 评估自己的谈判优势和挑战
  • 受益于该行业女性领导人和其他参与者的策略和技巧
  • 从有关影响谈判的性别因素的研究中学习
  • 通过指导性角色扮演练习和在支持性环境中进行练习来建立技能

成本:  $ 50包括欧陆式早餐,午餐和所有车间资料,包括车间前调查

注册

报名限制为25名参与者(请尽早注册!)

 

妇女地位 温塞特中心

‘Negotiating for Success’ Workshop

makepossiblelogo1

A Workshop for Women in Science, Engineering and Technology

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
8:30 am – 5:00 pm

SFU Harbour Centre, 515 West Hastings Street
Room 2945 McLean Management Studies Lab

Details:

As part of the Government of Canada Status of Women Initiative to advance women in technology, SCWIST is pleased to host a ‘Negotiating for Success’ Workshop in collaboration with the Canadian Centre for Women in Science, Engineering, Trades and Technology (WinSETT Centre).  WinSETT will deliver a professional development workshop specifically designed for women in the early to midpoint of their science, engineering and technology careers.

This workshop is part of a series of Women in SETT Leadership workshops developed by professionals, based on the experiences of women in SETT and grounded in research and practices that work.  Evaluation and feedback from over 750 participants in 44 workshops held across Canada since 2002 has been very positive across industry, government and academia.  The WinSETT ‘Becoming Leaders’ Workshop recently held in September sold out early, so please register soon.

Negotiation is one of the most challenging but important career building skills to master.  Effective negotiation can help you attain desired work assignments, promotions, financial benefits, project resources, and access to networks.   This workshop focuses on the “how” of effective win-win negotiation and the “how to” through role-play and practice.  Workshop participants will:

  • Learn about different negotiation models and identify opportunities for negotiation 
  • Understand the ‘win-win’ (collaborative) negotiation model
  • Assess your own negotiation strengths and challenges
  • Benefit from the strategies and tips from female leaders in the sector and from other participants
  • Learn from the research on gender factors affecting negotiation
  • Build skills through guided role-play exercises and practice in a supportive environment

Cost:  $50 includes continental breakfast, lunch and all workshop materials including a pre-workshop survey

Register

Registration is limited to 25 participants (so register early!)

 

status_of_women winsett_centre