与D-Wave系统建立新的合作关系

即时发布

SCWIST并可能与D-Wave系统合作吸引顶尖人才 

D-Wave与加拿大妇女科学技术协会宣布合作伙伴关系

 

温哥华(21年2015月XNUMX日)– 加拿大妇女科学技术协会(西南工业大学)今天宣布与 D-Wave系统公司 吸引和留住STEM(科学,技术,工程和数学)方面的顶尖人才。

SCWIST的目标是通过各种计划来促进,鼓励和增强STEM中的妇女 成为可能 –这为成员创造了机会,可以在STEM中连接,协作并领导专门的指导网络。 SCWIST创立了“使成为可能”计划,该计划是加拿大政府提高妇女地位计划的一部分,该计划于去年XNUMX月在卑诗省经济论坛上启动– 妇女成为促进增长活动的催化剂.

D-Wave是第一家量子计算公司,其使命是将物理,工程,制造和计算机科学领域的新发现整合到突破性的计算方法中,以帮助解决世界上一些最复杂的挑战。 D-Wave希望吸引STEM领域的高技能和创新领导者来支持其使命。

“我们很高兴有像D-Wave这样的领先技术公司支持我们的“可能的指导计划”。 “使成为可能”的成员遍布各地,跨越各个领域,以联系来自不同组织的人们,以交流技能,创造领导机会并帮助女性职业发展。”法里巴·帕切列(Fariba Pacheleh),SCWIST总裁。

“在帮助女性提高技术水平,扩大D-Wave等公司的人才库方面,“尽可能使人扮演重要角色”, 说过 韦恩·布朗内尔,D-Wave首席执行官。 “我们鼓励其他组织参与进来,并将“成为可能”作为支持我们新兴领导者的资源。”

D-Wave将赞助将于11月XNUMX日举行的下一届SCWIST可能的研讨会th on 吸引和保留顶级STEM人才 –关于为STEM组织的领导者理解和创建性别包容性工作场所的讲习班。

注册 这里

 

D波联系人: [电子邮件保护]

 

Dwave徽标带有标语-910x200的makepossible-logo

New Partnership with D-Wave Systems

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

SCWIST and Make Possible Team Up with D-Wave Systems to Attract Top Talent 

D-Wave and the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology Announce Partnership

 

VANCOUVER (May 21, 2015) – The Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology (SCWIST) announced a new partnership today with D-Wave Systems to attract and retain top talent in STEM (science, technology, engineering and math).

SCWIST’s goals are to promote, encourage and empower women in STEM through a variety of programs including Make Possible – which creates opportunities for members to connect, collaborate and lead in a dedicated mentoring network in STEM.  Make Possible was created by SCWIST as part of a Government of Canada Status of Women Initiative to advance women in technology and was launched last October at the BC Economic Forum – Women as a Catalyst for Growth event.

D-Wave is the first quantum computing company, whose mission is to integrate new discoveries in physics, engineering, manufacturing and computer science into breakthrough approaches to computation that help solve some of the world’s most complex challenges.  D-Wave is looking to attract highly skilled and innovative leaders within STEM fields to support its mission.

“We’re thrilled to have a leading technology company like D-Wave support our Make Possible Mentoring Program. Make Possible has members from coast to coast, cutting across various sectors to connect people from different organizations to share skills, create leadership opportunities and help women advance in their careers” says Fariba Pacheleh, President of SCWIST.

“Make Possible has an important role to play in helping women advance in technology, which expands the talent pool for companies like D-Wave,” said Vern Brownell, CEO, D-Wave. “We encourage other organizations to get involved and to embrace Make Possible as a resource to support our emerging leaders.”

D-Wave will be sponsoring the next SCWIST Make Possible Workshop to be held June 11th on Attracting and Retaining Top STEM Talent – A Workshop on Understanding and Creating Gender Inclusive Workplaces for Leaders in STEM Organizations.

Register HERE

 

D-Wave Contact: dwave@launchsquad.com

 

Dwave logomakepossible-logo with tagline -910x200