شراكة جديدة مع أنظمة D-Wave

للنشر الفوري

SCWIST واجعل فريقًا ممكنًا مع أنظمة D-Wave لجذب أفضل المواهب 

D-Wave وجمعية المرأة الكندية في العلوم والتكنولوجيا تعلنان عن شراكة

 

فانكوفر (21 مايو 2015) - جمعية المرأة الكندية في العلوم والتكنولوجيا (SCWIST) اليوم عن شراكة جديدة مع مد الموجة نظم لجذب أفضل المواهب في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات والاحتفاظ بها.

تتمثل أهداف SCWIST في تعزيز وتشجيع وتمكين المرأة في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج بما في ذلك جعل ذلك ممكنا - مما يخلق فرصًا للأعضاء للتواصل والتعاون والقيادة في شبكة توجيه مخصصة في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات. تم إنشاء Make Possible بواسطة SCWIST كجزء من مبادرة الحكومة الكندية لوضع المرأة للنهوض بالمرأة في التكنولوجيا وتم إطلاقها في أكتوبر الماضي في المنتدى الاقتصادي BC - حدث المرأة كمحفز للنمو.

D-Wave هي أول شركة حوسبة كمومية ، وتتمثل مهمتها في دمج الاكتشافات الجديدة في الفيزياء والهندسة والتصنيع وعلوم الكمبيوتر في مناهج متطورة للحوسبة تساعد في حل بعض التحديات الأكثر تعقيدًا في العالم. تتطلع D-Wave إلى جذب قادة ذوي مهارات عالية ومبدعين في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات لدعم مهمتها.

"يسعدنا أن يكون لدينا شركة تقنية رائدة مثل D-Wave تدعم برنامجنا Make Poss Mentoring. تضم Make Possible أعضاء من الساحل إلى الساحل ، عبر قطاعات مختلفة لربط الأشخاص من مؤسسات مختلفة لتبادل المهارات وخلق فرص القيادة ومساعدة النساء على التقدم في حياتهم المهنية " يقول فريبا باشيله، رئيس SCWIST.

"Make Possible لها دور مهم تلعبه في مساعدة النساء على التقدم في التكنولوجيا ، مما يوسع مجموعة المواهب لشركات مثل D-Wave ،" محمد فيرن براونيل، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة D-Wave. "نشجع المنظمات الأخرى على المشاركة وتبني" اجعل ممكنًا "كمورد لدعم قادتنا الناشئين."

ستقوم D-Wave برعاية ورشة عمل SCWIST Make Possible التي ستعقد في 11 يونيوth on جذب أفضل المواهب في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات والاحتفاظ بها - ورشة عمل حول فهم وإنشاء أماكن عمل شاملة للجنسين للقادة في منظمات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات.

إنشاء حساب هنا

 

اتصال D- الموجة: [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

 

شعار Dwaveشعار ممكن مع شعار -910x200

New Partnership with D-Wave Systems

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

SCWIST and Make Possible Team Up with D-Wave Systems to Attract Top Talent 

D-Wave and the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology Announce Partnership

 

VANCOUVER (May 21, 2015) – The Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology (SCWIST) announced a new partnership today with D-Wave Systems to attract and retain top talent in STEM (science, technology, engineering and math).

SCWIST’s goals are to promote, encourage and empower women in STEM through a variety of programs including Make Possible – which creates opportunities for members to connect, collaborate and lead in a dedicated mentoring network in STEM.  Make Possible was created by SCWIST as part of a Government of Canada Status of Women Initiative to advance women in technology and was launched last October at the BC Economic Forum – Women as a Catalyst for Growth event.

D-Wave is the first quantum computing company, whose mission is to integrate new discoveries in physics, engineering, manufacturing and computer science into breakthrough approaches to computation that help solve some of the world’s most complex challenges.  D-Wave is looking to attract highly skilled and innovative leaders within STEM fields to support its mission.

“We’re thrilled to have a leading technology company like D-Wave support our Make Possible Mentoring Program. Make Possible has members from coast to coast, cutting across various sectors to connect people from different organizations to share skills, create leadership opportunities and help women advance in their careers” says Fariba Pacheleh, President of SCWIST.

“Make Possible has an important role to play in helping women advance in technology, which expands the talent pool for companies like D-Wave,” said Vern Brownell, CEO, D-Wave. “We encourage other organizations to get involved and to embrace Make Possible as a resource to support our emerging leaders.”

D-Wave will be sponsoring the next SCWIST Make Possible Workshop to be held June 11th on Attracting and Retaining Top STEM Talent – A Workshop on Understanding and Creating Gender Inclusive Workplaces for Leaders in STEM Organizations.

Register HERE

 

D-Wave Contact: dwave@launchsquad.com

 

Dwave logomakepossible-logo with tagline -910x200