与新斯科舍省的新伙伴关系

即时发布

借助技术女性的指导和指标使IT成为可能

数字新斯科舍省与加拿大妇女科学技术协会建立新的合作伙伴关系 

 

哈利法克斯(27年2015月XNUMX日)– 全省发展最快的行业协会Digital Digital Scotia(DNS)今天宣布与加拿大科学技术女性协会(SCWIST)建立新的合作伙伴关系,以支持技术女性的职业发展。 该伙伴关系旨在促进围绕DNS'的相互意识和参与 女性领导人助力数字经济 项目和SCWIST的 成为可能 指导平台。

这两个组织都从加拿大妇女地位局获得资金,用于领导为期36个月的项目,这些项目的重点是增加在信息和通信技术(ICT)部门工作并领导加拿大妇女的人数。 在全国范围内,只有来自六个国家的组织被选为领导这些项目的人 技术中的女性 倡议。

“我们很高兴与SCWIST建立合作伙伴关系,以支持“使成为可能”,同时也扩大了我们的代表和计划管理(RPM)工具包的范围。 像SCWIST一样,我们的目标是对我们的行业产生积极影响。 指导和赞助是职业发展的基本方面,”乌尔里克·巴尔·盖达利亚,DNS总裁兼首席执行官。

“我们鼓励成员和利益相关者也将“使成为可能”平台作为我们新斯科舍省新兴领导者和人才库的资源,” Bahr-Gedalia补充说。

SCWIST将利用并鼓励使用DNS的RPM工具包,该工具包目前处于初始开发阶段。 该工具包旨在作为资源,帮助管理人员了解与妇女在(ICT)中的代表性增加有关的问题和机会,同时支持对劳动力指标的衡量,包括男女的雇用,晋升,减员和代表。

“ SCWIST欢迎我们与DNS的合作关系,以此为契机,在整个加拿大范围内扩大“使有可能的指导”网络的影响,以支持提高妇女在科学和技术领域的地位。 DNS的RPM工具包将使我们能够与组织合作,以提高认识并实施战略,以帮助提高妇女在这些部门的参与度和进步。” SCWIST总裁说 法里巴·帕切列(Fariba Pacheleh).

有关在信息和通信技术理事会(ICTC)的支持下通过加拿大妇女地位局开展的有关“科技界妇女”倡议的更多信息,请访问: http://www.ictc-ctic.ca/what-we-do/programs/talent-programs/women/

DNS_徽标带有标语-910x200的makepossible-logo

 

 

媒体联络:

艾米丽·布彻(Emily Boucher)

市场与研究总监

数字新斯科舍省

[电子邮件保护]

(902) 817-6428

New Partnership with Digital Nova Scotia

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Making IT Possible with Mentorship and Metrics for Women in Tech

Digital Nova Scotia and the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology Establish New Partnership 

 

HALIFAX (May  27, 2015) – Digital Nova Scotia (DNS), the industry association for the Province’s fastest growing sector, announced a new partnership today with the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology (SCWIST) to support the career advancement of women in technology. The partnership aims to foster mutual awareness and participation surrounding DNS’ Women Leaders Fueling the Digital Economy project and SCWIST’s Make Possible mentorship platform.

Both organizations received funding from Status of Women Canada to lead 36-month projects focused on increasing the number of women working in and leading Canada’s information and communications technology (ICT) sector.  Only six organizations from across the country were chosen to lead these projects as part of a National Women in Technology initiative.

“We’re thrilled to develop a partnership with SCWIST to support Make Possible, while also broadening the reach for our Representation and Planning Management (RPM) Toolkit.  Like SCWIST, we aim to make a positive impact on our sector.  Mentorship and sponsorship are fundamental aspects to career growth,” says Ulrike Bahr-Gedalia, President and CEO, DNS.

“We encourage our members and stakeholders to also embrace the Make Possible platform as a resource for our emerging leaders and our talent pool here in Nova Scotia,” adds Bahr-Gedalia.

SCWIST will utilize and encourage use of DNS’ RPM Toolkit, which is currently in its initial development phase. The Toolkit is intended as a resource to help managers understand issues and opportunities associated with the increased representation of women in (ICT), while supporting the measurement of workforce metrics including the hiring, promotion, attrition and representation of men and women.

“SCWIST welcomes our partnership with DNS as an opportunity to expand the impact of the Make Possible Mentoring Network across Canada to support the advancement of women in science and technology.  DNS’ RPM Toolkit will enable us to work with organizations to create awareness and implement strategies to help improve women’s participation and advancement in these sectors.” says SCWIST President Fariba Pacheleh.

For more information on the Women in Technology initiative through Status of Women Canada with support from the Information and Communications Technology Council (ICTC), please visit: http://www.ictc-ctic.ca/what-we-do/programs/talent-programs/women/

DNS_logomakepossible-logo with tagline -910x200

 

 

Media Contact:

Emily Boucher

Director, Marketing and Research

Digital Nova Scotia

emily.boucher@digitalnovascotia.com

(902) 817-6428