شراكة جديدة مع Digital Nova Scotia

للنشر الفوري

جعل تكنولوجيا المعلومات ممكنة من خلال التوجيه والمقاييس للمرأة في التكنولوجيا

تقيم نوفا سكوتيا الرقمية وجمعية المرأة الكندية في العلوم والتكنولوجيا شراكة جديدة 

 

هاليفاكس (27 مايو 2015) - أعلنت Digital Nova Scotia (DNS) ، الرابطة الصناعية للقطاع الأسرع نموًا في المقاطعة ، عن شراكة جديدة اليوم مع جمعية المرأة الكندية في العلوم والتكنولوجيا (SCWIST) لدعم التقدم الوظيفي للمرأة في مجال التكنولوجيا. تهدف الشراكة إلى تعزيز الوعي المتبادل والمشاركة المحيطة بـ DNS ' القيادات النسائية تغذي الاقتصاد الرقمي مشروع و SCWIST جعل ذلك ممكنا منصة إرشادية.

تلقت كلتا المنظمتين تمويلًا من مؤسسة وضع المرأة الكندية لقيادة مشاريع مدتها 36 شهرًا تركز على زيادة عدد النساء العاملات وقيادة قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في كندا. تم اختيار ست منظمات فقط من جميع أنحاء البلاد لقيادة هذه المشاريع كجزء من National المرأة في التكنولوجيا مبادرة.

"يسعدنا تطوير شراكة مع SCWIST لدعم Make Possible ، مع توسيع نطاق الوصول لمجموعة أدوات إدارة التمثيل والتخطيط (RPM). مثل SCWIST ، نهدف إلى إحداث تأثير إيجابي على قطاعنا. الإرشاد والرعاية من الجوانب الأساسية للنمو الوظيفي " يقول أولريك بحر جداليا، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي ، DNS.

"نشجع أعضائنا وأصحاب المصلحة لدينا على تبني منصة Make Possible كمورد لقادتنا الناشئين ومجموعة المواهب لدينا هنا في نوفا سكوتيا" ويضيف بحر جداليا.

سوف يستخدم SCWIST ويشجع على استخدام مجموعة أدوات RPM الخاصة بـ DNS ، والتي هي حاليًا في مرحلتها الأولية من التطوير. تهدف مجموعة الأدوات إلى أن تكون مصدرًا لمساعدة المديرين على فهم القضايا والفرص المرتبطة بزيادة تمثيل المرأة في (تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات) ، مع دعم قياس مقاييس القوى العاملة بما في ذلك التوظيف والترقية والتناقص وتمثيل الرجال والنساء.

يرحب SCWIST بشراكتنا مع DNS كفرصة لتوسيع تأثير شبكة التوجيه الممكن عبر كندا لدعم تقدم المرأة في العلوم والتكنولوجيا. ستمكننا مجموعة أدوات RPM الخاصة بـ DNS من العمل مع المنظمات لخلق الوعي وتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات للمساعدة في تحسين مشاركة المرأة وتقدمها في هذه القطاعات. " يقول رئيس SCWIST فريبا باشيله.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول مبادرة المرأة في التكنولوجيا من خلال مركز المرأة الكندية بدعم من مجلس تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICTC) ، يرجى زيارة: http://www.ictc-ctic.ca/what-we-do/programs/talent-programs/women/

DNS_logoشعار ممكن مع شعار -910x200

 

 

اتصال وسائل الإعلام:

إميلي باوتشر

مدير التسويق والبحث

نوفا سكوتيا الرقمية

[البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

(902) 817-6428

New Partnership with Digital Nova Scotia

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Making IT Possible with Mentorship and Metrics for Women in Tech

Digital Nova Scotia and the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology Establish New Partnership 

 

HALIFAX (May  27, 2015) – Digital Nova Scotia (DNS), the industry association for the Province’s fastest growing sector, announced a new partnership today with the Society for Canadian Women in Science and Technology (SCWIST) to support the career advancement of women in technology. The partnership aims to foster mutual awareness and participation surrounding DNS’ Women Leaders Fueling the Digital Economy project and SCWIST’s Make Possible mentorship platform.

Both organizations received funding from Status of Women Canada to lead 36-month projects focused on increasing the number of women working in and leading Canada’s information and communications technology (ICT) sector.  Only six organizations from across the country were chosen to lead these projects as part of a National Women in Technology initiative.

“We’re thrilled to develop a partnership with SCWIST to support Make Possible, while also broadening the reach for our Representation and Planning Management (RPM) Toolkit.  Like SCWIST, we aim to make a positive impact on our sector.  Mentorship and sponsorship are fundamental aspects to career growth,” says Ulrike Bahr-Gedalia, President and CEO, DNS.

“We encourage our members and stakeholders to also embrace the Make Possible platform as a resource for our emerging leaders and our talent pool here in Nova Scotia,” adds Bahr-Gedalia.

SCWIST will utilize and encourage use of DNS’ RPM Toolkit, which is currently in its initial development phase. The Toolkit is intended as a resource to help managers understand issues and opportunities associated with the increased representation of women in (ICT), while supporting the measurement of workforce metrics including the hiring, promotion, attrition and representation of men and women.

“SCWIST welcomes our partnership with DNS as an opportunity to expand the impact of the Make Possible Mentoring Network across Canada to support the advancement of women in science and technology.  DNS’ RPM Toolkit will enable us to work with organizations to create awareness and implement strategies to help improve women’s participation and advancement in these sectors.” says SCWIST President Fariba Pacheleh.

For more information on the Women in Technology initiative through Status of Women Canada with support from the Information and Communications Technology Council (ICTC), please visit: http://www.ictc-ctic.ca/what-we-do/programs/talent-programs/women/

DNS_logomakepossible-logo with tagline -910x200

 

 

Media Contact:

Emily Boucher

Director, Marketing and Research

Digital Nova Scotia

emily.boucher@digitalnovascotia.com

(902) 817-6428