تعزيز القوة: اللياقة العقلية وبناء المرونة في الحياة والعمل

power_up_header

دروس القيادة من النساء الحقيقيات: المخاطر والمكافآت والمرونة في الحياة المهنية والحياة

يضم لوحة ضيف 

الدكتورة كارين كوهفيلد SFU ، الدكتورة راشيل كوسكي UBC ، الدكتورة لوريل شافر UBC ، د.كارون ستراهليندورف مستشفى BC للأطفال و UBC

 وصف الحدث: 

تعال واستمع إلى هذه اللجنة الاستثنائية المكونة من عالمات وخبيرات بارزات في مجالاتهن. تعلم من قصصهن الشخصية ودروس حياتهن وتوصياتهن للمضي قدماً بطموحاتك المهنية على الرغم من التحديات والعقبات العديدة التي تواجهها القيادات النسائية اليوم.

السير الذاتية للوحة

[تبديل فئة = "السير الذاتية"] [تبديل العنوان = "راشيل كوسكي، دكتوراه ، أستاذ ، قسم الرياضيات بجامعة كولومبيا البريطانية "]راشيل_كوسكيhttps://www.math.ubc.ca/~rachel/RK’s%20HomePage/Home.htmlالدكتورة راشيل كوسكي هي أستاذة الرياضيات في جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية وشغلت كرسي أبحاث كندا في الرياضيات التطبيقية 2002-2012 وكانت رئيسة القسم من 2007-2011. في عام 2011 تم تعيينها في منصب كبير مستشاري وكيل كلية البنات. لديها اهتمامات بحثية في الديناميات العشوائية التطبيقية والنمذجة غير الخطية مع تطبيقات في علم الأحياء والهندسة وأنظمة المناخ. عمل Kuske مع مجموعة متنوعة من معاهد الرياضيات والمنظمات المهنية في الرياضيات التطبيقية وكان خبيرًا وموجهًا للأحداث التي تغطي موضوعات من الرياضيات الصناعية إلى النساء في الرياضيات. حصلت على جائزة Krieger-Nelson من الجمعية الكندية للرياضيات في عام 2011 وجائزة جمعية خدمة النساء في الرياضيات في عام 2013. [/ toggle] [toggle title = "كارين كوهفيلد، دكتوراه ، أستاذ مشارك ، SFU ، وكرسي أبحاث كندا (II) في المناخ ، والموارد ، والتغير العالمي ، والمناخ ، والمحيطات ، والبيئات القديمة (COPE) "]

Katen_kohfeld

http://www.rem.sfu.ca/people/faculty/kohfeld/

 

الدكتورة كارين كوهفيلد هي أستاذة في جامعة سيمون فريزر في كلية البحوث والإدارة البيئية ، وقد انضمت كرئيسة أبحاث Tier II Canada في المناخ والموارد والتغير العالمي. إنها مهتمة بفهم التباين الطبيعي والروابط البيوجيوكيميائية داخل المحيط ونظام المناخ ، من أجل تقييم استجابات نظام الأرض للاضطرابات البشرية المنشأ بشكل أفضل. يركز بحثها على التغيرات الطبيعية والبشرية في دورة الكربون في المحيطات ، وتأثير المناخ وظروف سطح الأرض على الغبار الجوي ، وتقييم الظروف الجوية القاسية في كولومبيا البريطانية والتكيف معها. وهي مؤلفة مساهمة في الفريق الحكومي الدولي المعني بتغير المناخ وتقييم الألفية للنظم الإيكولوجية.

[/ toggle] [تبديل العنوان = "كارون ستراهليندورف ، دكتوراه في الطب ، أستاذ سريري مشارك في قسم طب أورام الأطفال / أمراض الدم / زرع نخاع العظام ، مستشفى كولومبيا البريطانية للأطفال ".Caron_strahelndorf

http://www.cfri.ca/our-research/researchers/results/Details/caron-strahlendorf

كارون ستراهليندورف ، دكتوراه في الطب ، أستاذ سريري مشارك ورئيس قسم طب أورام الأطفال / أمراض الدم / زرع نخاع العظام ، مستشفى كولومبيا البريطانية للأطفال

يتمثل المجال الرئيسي لأبحاث الدكتور كارون ستراهليندورف في أبحاث سرطان الأطفال. تتركز اهتماماتها البحثية الحالية في الخلايا الجذعية المكونة للدم ودورها في علاج الأورام الصلبة للأطفال ، والأخلاقيات الحيوية والرعاية الملطفة. وهي محققة رئيسية في الموقع لمجموعة أورام الأطفال والرئيس المشارك لمجلس أخلاقيات البحث في مستشفى الأطفال والنساء. تعمل حاليًا على إكمال الدكتوراه في جامعة باث عن الأمل والروحانية لدى المراهقين المصابين بالسرطان.
[/ toggle] [تبديل العنوان = "لوريل شافر، دكتوراه ، أستاذ ، قسم الكيمياء ، جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية "]laurel_shafer

http://www.chem.ubc.ca/laurel-schafer

تجسر الاهتمامات البحثية للدكتور لوريل شافر مجالات الكيمياء العضوية والفلزية. لقد طورت فئة جديدة من معقدات انتقالية مبكرة من المعادن واللانثانيدات لاستخدامها في تفاعلات انتقائية لتشكيل روابط الكربون والنيتروجين والكربون. ينصب تركيز بحثها على تطوير مجمعات يسهل الوصول إليها والتي تبشر بالتطبيق العملي في الصناعات الكيميائية والبتروكيماوية والأدوية والكيماويات الزراعية الدقيقة. إن تطوير هذه الأنظمة التحفيزية الجديدة يبني نحو تقليل النفايات ، وتعظيم كفاءة الطاقة لإنتاج طرق مستدامة للتحولات الكيميائية. والجدير بالذكر أن المعادن المستخدمة في تطوير المحفزات منخفضة السمية وتستهدف حلول الكيمياء الخضراء لمواجهة التحديات الاصطناعية.

[/ تبديل]
[/ تبديل]

قبل الجلسة ، سنقدم ورشة عمل مدتها ساعة واحدة حول "بناء عضلاتك المرنة" بقلم ميشيل سانجستر

في ورشة العمل هذه التي تستغرق ساعة واحدة ، ستقود ميشيل المشاركين من خلال سلسلة من الأنشطة التفاعلية والممتعة والمفيدة المصممة لتقوية عضلاتك المرنة وبناء الثقة في الحياة والعمل.

تاريخ الطلب نوفمبر 6، 2014
مرة: 6 - 9 PM
التكلفة: 10 دولارات للأعضاء / 15 دولارًا لغير الأعضاء
اختر اسيا أو اوروبا مثلا YWCA Downtown Vancouver 4th Floor، 535 Hornby St. (Welch room)
تسجيل: bit.ly/1k8kVy6

المرونة هي مهارة "ضرورية" في عالم اليوم المزدحم. هل تعرف أي شخص لديه هذه القدرة على الاستمرار بغض النظر عن النكسة أو الصراع الذي يأتي في طريقه؟ الأشخاص ذوو المرونة العالية قادرون على التعافي بنجاح خلال الظروف الصعبة ، والاستجابة للتغيير بسهولة أكبر والتعامل مع متطلبات الحياة بثقة أكبر. تقوية عضلاتك المرنة هي مهارة حياتية يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تحسين التأقلم وتحسين الصحة العقلية والجسدية وزيادة الثقة الشخصية.

ستركز الجلسة على:

  • فهم التوكيد / ملف الثقة الخاص بك
  • 7 عادات تخرب الثقة والفاعلية الشخصية
  • تقنيات لترويض الطاقة العصبية وبث الثقة
  • تعزيز الطاقة: ممارسات المرونة واللياقة العقلية اليومية للأشخاص المشغولين
  • إدراك متى تنتهي المرونة ويبدأ الإرهاق وماذا تفعل حيال ذلك!
مزايا الحدث!
Hors d'oeuvres والبسكويت والشاي والقهوة.

ميشيل سانجستر ، B.Ed. ، MSW ، RSW

ميشيل سانجستر هي مستشارة إكلينيكية ومدربة ومستشارة في التطوير التنظيمي والتعلم في الموارد البشرية لدى الحكومة الفيدرالية. كانت سابقًا مع UBC. عملت في القطاعين العام والخاص ، حيث أدارت برامج مساعدة الموظفين والصحة التنظيمية والعافية ولديها اهتمام خاص بتطوير القيادة والتميز الشخصي والتدريب على المرونة في الحياة اليومية. ميشيل مستوحاة من مساعدة الناس ليكونوا في أفضل حالاتهم في العمل والحياة.

Power Up: Mental Fitness and Resilience-Building in Life & Work

power_up_header

Leadership Lessons from Real Women :   Risk, Reward and Resilience in Career and Life

Featuring a Guest Panel 

Dr. Karen Kohfeld SFU,  Dr. Rachel Kuske UBC, Dr. Laurel Schafer UBC, Dr. Caron Strahlendorf B.C. Children’s Hospital and UBC

 Event Description: 

Come and hear this extraordinary panel made of up top women scientists and experts in their fields.   Learn from their personal stories, life lessons and recommendations for moving your career aspirations forward in spite of the many challenges and obstacles faced by women leaders of today.

Panel Biographies

Rachel_kuskehttps://www.math.ubc.ca/~rachel/RK’s%20HomePage/Home.htmlDr. Rachel Kuske is a Professor of Mathematics at the University of British Columbia and she held a Canada Research Chair in Applied Mathematics 2002-2012 and was the Department Head from 2007-2011. In 2011 she was appointed as the Senior Advisor to the Provost on Women Faculty. She has research interests in applied stochastic dynamics and  nonlinear modeling with applications in biology, engineering, and climate systems.Dr. Kuske has worked with a variety of mathematical institutes and professional organizations in applied mathematics and has been expert and mentor for events covering topics from industrial mathematics to women in mathematics. She was awarded the Canadian Mathematical Society’s Krieger-Nelson prize in 2011 and the Association for Women in Mathematics Service Award in 2013.

Katen_kohfeld

http://www.rem.sfu.ca/people/faculty/kohfeld/

 

Dr. Karen Kohfeld is a professor at Simon Fraser University in the School of Research and Environmental Management and she joined as the Tier II Canada Research Chair in Climate, Resources, and Global Change. She is interested in understanding natural variability and biogeochemical linkages within the ocean and climate system, in order to better assess earth system responses to anthropogenic perturbations. Her research focuses on natural and anthropogenic changes in the ocean carbon cycle, the influence of climate and land surface conditions on atmospheric dust, and assessing and adapting to extreme weather conditions in British Columbia. She is a contributing author to the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change and the Millennium Ecosystem Assessment.

Caron_strahelndorf

http://www.cfri.ca/our-research/researchers/results/Details/caron-strahlendorf

Caron Strahlendorf, M.D., Associate Clinical Professor and Head of the Division of Pediatric Oncology/ Hematology/Bone Marrow Transplant, BC Children’s Hospital

Dr. Caron Strahlendorf’s primary area of research is in childhood cancer research. Her current research interests are in hematopoetic stem cells and their role in pediatric solid tumours, bioethics and palliative care. She is site Principle Investigator for the Children’s Oncology Group and Co-Chair of the Children’s & Women’s Hospital’s Research Ethics Board. She is currently completing her doctorate at Bath University on Hope and Spirituality in Adolescents with cancer.

laurel_shafer

http://www.chem.ubc.ca/laurel-schafer

Dr. Laurel Schafer’s research interests bridge the areas of organometallic and organic chemistry.  She has developed a new class of early transition metal and lanthanide complexes for use in selective carbon-nitrogen and carbon-carbon bond forming reactions. The focus of her research is to develop readily accessed complexes that show promise for practical application in the fine chemical, petrochemical, pharmaceutical and agrochemical industries.  The development of these new catalytic systems builds toward the minimization of waste, and the maximization of energy efficiency to result in sustainable methods for chemical transformations. Notably, the metals used for catalyst development are of low toxicity and are targeting Green Chemistry solutions to synthetic challenges.

Prior to the panel, we will be presenting a  one hour  workshop on “Building your Resilience Muscle” by Michelle Sangster

In this one hour workshop Michelle will lead participants through an interactive, playful and informative series of activities  designed to strengthen  your resilience muscle and build confidence in life and work.

Date: November 6, 2014
Time: 6 – 9 pm
Cost: $10 for members / $15 for non-members
Location: YWCA Downtown Vancouver 4th Floor, 535 Hornby St. (Welch room)
Register: bit.ly/1k8kVy6

Resilience is a ‘must have ‘ skill in today’s busy world. Do you know anyone who has that ability to keep on going no matter what setback or struggle comes their way?   Highly resilient people are able to rebound successfully during challenging circumstances , respond to change more readily and cope with life’s demands with greater confidence.   Strengthening your resilience muscle is a life skill that can lead to better coping , improved mental and physical health and greater personal confidence.

The session will focus on:

  • Understanding your assertiveness /confidence profile
  • 7 habits that sabotage personal confidence and effectiveness
  • Techniques to tame nervous energy and inspire confidence
  • Powering up : Daily Mental fitness & Resilience practices for busy people
  • Recognizing when resilience ends and burn-out begins and what to do about it !
Event Perks!
Hors d’oeuvres, cookies, tea and coffee.

Michelle Sangster, B.Ed., MSW, RSW

Michelle Sangster is a clinical counselor, coach, and Organizational Development and Learning consultant in Human Resources with the Federal Government. She formerly was with UBC. She has worked in the private and pubic sector, managing Employee Assistance and Organizational Health and Wellness programs and has a special interest in Leadership Development, Personal Excellence, and Resilience training for the everyday. Michelle is inspired by helping people to be at their best in work and life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *