总裁博客2014年XNUMX月

Fab1在企业界的许多年中,我都了解了通过增加/减少成员来改变团队形式的影响,以及“形成,猛攻,规范,执行”这一著名的顺序是如何实现的。 组建新团队的影响,例如在每次年度股东大会之后成立的SCWIST董事会,都取决于每个团队成员在实现团队愿景方面的文化和意愿。 这就是为什么清晰的愿景是关键以及真正的合作的原因,这是为了最大程度地减少“表现”发生的“风暴和规范”阶段。

自2014年XNUMX月起担任SCWIST总裁以来,我的主要目标之一就是简化流程和程序,以使我们能够在SCWIST的所有支柱中更有效地工作。 同时,为了确保扩大我们的覆盖面和支持“妇女地位(可能的指导网络)”项目,我们必须采取创造性的方法,并确保组织的各个领域相互配合。

这种转变需要投入,洞察力,领导才能和高绩效的团队。

自XNUMX月SCWIST股东周年大会以来只有两个月,但我坚信,通过选择合适的人员作为新的董事会成员,我们正在走上正确的道路。 我们已经分配了所有董事职位,并且完成了从过去的董事会成员到新的董事所需的知识转移。 新的董事团队合作非常顺利,我们已经看到了两个方面的巨大进步,例如丹妮尔(Danniele)担任新秘书一职的过程改进。 我们的战略发展总监Janny Marie一直在制定我们的合作伙伴关系政策,并已与新的潜在合作伙伴建立联系。 我们的传播总监克里斯蒂安娜(Christiana)表现出色,他与网站管理员乔迪(Jodie)一起支持了我们新SCWIST网站的启动。 我们喜欢它!

当我们在克里斯汀(过去的主任)和吉赛尔(我们的新主任)之间进行财务任务的知识转移时,我了解了我们的簿记员路易丝为SCWIST所做的出色工作。

Andrea是另一位与我们一起执行管理任务的人员,并接管了日常活动,以减轻董事的注意力,以专注于其主要任务:指导和改进其负责和负责的工作。

凭借如此出色的董事团队和令人兴奋的机遇,我对这个任期充满信心,并期望在接下来的几个月中取得令人瞩目的成就。

感谢Team,希望您能充分享受这些美好的夏日。

法里巴

President Blog August 2014

Fab1Throughout my many years in the corporate world I have learned about the impact of changing the form of a team by adding/removing members and about how the famous sequence of “forming, storming, norming, performing” to be true. The impact of forming a new team, such as the SCWIST Board of Directors formed after every AGM, depends on the culture and the willingness of each team member in achieving the team vision. That is why a clear vision is the key as well as true collaboration, to minimize the ‘storming and norming’ phases for ‘performing’ to take place.

As the president of SCWIST from January 2014, one of my major goals is streamlining the processes and procedures to enable us work more efficiently within all pillars of SCWIST. At the same time to ensure we expand our reach and support Status of Women (Make Possible Mentoring Network) project, we have to take creative approaches and ensure all areas of the organization are working in tune with each other.

This transformation requires commitment, insight, leadership, and a high performing team.

It has only been two months since the SCWIST AGM in June, but I strongly believe we are on the right path by choosing the right people as new board members. We have all the Director roles assigned and the required knowledge transfer from past board members to the new one completed. The new team of Directors works extremely well together and we have already seen great improvement in a couple of areas such as process improvement by Danniele in her new secretary role. Janny Marie, our Director of Strategic Development, has been structuring our partnership policy and connecting to new potential partners already. Christiana, our Director of Communications has been a great performing individual who has supported the launch of our new SCWIST website along with Jodie, our webmaster. And we love it!

While we were doing the knowledge transfer for treasurer role between Kristen (past Director) and Giselle (our new Director), I learned more about the great work that Louise, our bookkeeper, has been doing for SCWIST.

Andrea is another staff who has joined us with the admin tasks and has taken over daily activities alleviating the Directors to focus on their main tasks: to direct and improve what they are accountable and responsible for.

With such a high performing team of Directors and exciting opportunities, I am absolutely confident about this term and expect great and impressive achievements in the next few months.

Thanks Team and hope you enjoy these beautiful summer days to the fullest.

Fariba