مدونة الرئيس أغسطس 2014

Fab1خلال السنوات العديدة التي أمضيتها في عالم الشركات ، تعلمت تأثير تغيير شكل الفريق عن طريق إضافة / إزالة الأعضاء وحول كيفية كون التسلسل الشهير "التشكيل ، والعصف ، والمعايير ، والأداء" صحيحًا. يعتمد تأثير تشكيل فريق جديد ، مثل مجلس إدارة SCWIST الذي يتم تشكيله بعد كل اجتماع جمعية عمومية ، على ثقافة واستعداد كل عضو في الفريق لتحقيق رؤية الفريق. هذا هو السبب في أن الرؤية الواضحة هي المفتاح وكذلك التعاون الحقيقي ، لتقليل مراحل "العصف ووضع المعايير" من أجل "الأداء".

بصفتي رئيس SCWIST من يناير 2014 ، فإن أحد أهدافي الرئيسية هو تبسيط العمليات والإجراءات لتمكيننا من العمل بشكل أكثر كفاءة ضمن جميع ركائز SCWIST. في الوقت نفسه لضمان توسيع نطاق وصولنا ودعم مشروع وضع المرأة (جعل شبكة التوجيه ممكنة) ، علينا أن نتبنى مناهج إبداعية ونضمن أن جميع مجالات المنظمة تعمل في تناغم مع بعضها البعض.

يتطلب هذا التحول التزامًا وبصيرة وقيادة وفريقًا عالي الأداء.

لقد مر شهران فقط منذ اجتماع SCWIST AGM في يونيو ، لكنني أعتقد بقوة أننا نسير على الطريق الصحيح من خلال اختيار الأشخاص المناسبين كأعضاء مجلس إدارة جدد. لقد تم تعيين جميع أدوار المدير ونقل المعرفة المطلوبة من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة السابقين إلى أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الجديد. يعمل فريق المديرين الجديد بشكل جيد للغاية معًا وقد شهدنا بالفعل تحسنًا كبيرًا في عدد من المجالات مثل تحسين العملية بواسطة Danniele في منصب السكرتيرة الجديد. كان جاني ماري ، مدير التطوير الاستراتيجي لدينا ، يعمل على هيكلة سياسة شراكتنا والاتصال بشركاء محتملين جدد بالفعل. كريستيانا ، مديرة الاتصالات لدينا كانت شخصية رائعة الأداء دعمت إطلاق موقع SCWIST الجديد على الويب جنبًا إلى جنب مع Jodie ، مشرف الموقع لدينا. ونحن نحبها!

أثناء قيامنا بنقل المعرفة لدور أمين الصندوق بين كريستين (المدير السابق) وجيزيل (مديرنا الجديد) ، تعلمت المزيد عن العمل الرائع الذي تقوم به لويز ، محاسبنا ، لصالح SCWIST.

أندريا هو موظف آخر انضم إلينا في المهام الإدارية وتولى الأنشطة اليومية التي تخفف المديرين من التركيز على مهامهم الرئيسية: لتوجيه وتحسين ما هم مسؤولون ومسؤولون عنه.

مع فريق الإدارة عالي الأداء والفرص المثيرة ، أنا واثق تمامًا من هذه الفترة وأتوقع إنجازات رائعة ومثيرة للإعجاب في الأشهر القليلة المقبلة.

شكرا لك الفريق وآمل أن تستمتع بأيام الصيف الجميلة على أكمل وجه

فريبا

President Blog August 2014

Fab1Throughout my many years in the corporate world I have learned about the impact of changing the form of a team by adding/removing members and about how the famous sequence of “forming, storming, norming, performing” to be true. The impact of forming a new team, such as the SCWIST Board of Directors formed after every AGM, depends on the culture and the willingness of each team member in achieving the team vision. That is why a clear vision is the key as well as true collaboration, to minimize the ‘storming and norming’ phases for ‘performing’ to take place.

As the president of SCWIST from January 2014, one of my major goals is streamlining the processes and procedures to enable us work more efficiently within all pillars of SCWIST. At the same time to ensure we expand our reach and support Status of Women (Make Possible Mentoring Network) project, we have to take creative approaches and ensure all areas of the organization are working in tune with each other.

This transformation requires commitment, insight, leadership, and a high performing team.

It has only been two months since the SCWIST AGM in June, but I strongly believe we are on the right path by choosing the right people as new board members. We have all the Director roles assigned and the required knowledge transfer from past board members to the new one completed. The new team of Directors works extremely well together and we have already seen great improvement in a couple of areas such as process improvement by Danniele in her new secretary role. Janny Marie, our Director of Strategic Development, has been structuring our partnership policy and connecting to new potential partners already. Christiana, our Director of Communications has been a great performing individual who has supported the launch of our new SCWIST website along with Jodie, our webmaster. And we love it!

While we were doing the knowledge transfer for treasurer role between Kristen (past Director) and Giselle (our new Director), I learned more about the great work that Louise, our bookkeeper, has been doing for SCWIST.

Andrea is another staff who has joined us with the admin tasks and has taken over daily activities alleviating the Directors to focus on their main tasks: to direct and improve what they are accountable and responsible for.

With such a high performing team of Directors and exciting opportunities, I am absolutely confident about this term and expect great and impressive achievements in the next few months.

Thanks Team and hope you enjoy these beautiful summer days to the fullest.

Fariba