东京警察俱乐部的T恤将支持SCWIST

黄鸟计划购买一件T恤,支持SCWIST

新的 黄鸟计划 与东京警察俱乐部(Tokyo Police Club)合作设计和销售T恤,所得款项将用于SCWIST。 以下摘录自《黄鸟计划》 官网.

 

东京警察俱乐部的格雷厄姆·赖特关于T恤: 我之所以想出这件衬衫,主要是因为我想要一件看起来像这样的衬衫,并且我认为这是使自己动手的好方法。 完成后,对我来说,它看起来像是一种科学,就像我不完全理解但尝试尝试欣赏的那些图之一。 总体而言,这描述了我与科学的关系–我是最糟糕的外行,但是如果我不被这一切的伟大所迷住和不知所措,那该死的。 除了寻求更多的理解,寻找答案之外,还有比我们大多数人都还没想问的问题更高贵的追求吗?

因为科学是如此伟大,并且因为我认为我们比以往任何时候都需要它,所以我认为选择一个能够在这个方向上发出更多智慧的事业是有意义的。 所以,瞧, 西南工业大学! 我只能希望他们通过在其中一艘秘密太空飞船上为我节省一个位置,从而有一天能从世界末日中挽救一部分,从而为我偿还这笔费用。 -格雷厄姆·赖特

 

黄鸟计划: 这是一家总部位于蒙特利尔的组织,与众多独立摇滚乐手合作,创作出独特的T恤设计,使各种慈善机构受惠,每个慈善机构都选择了这些慈善机构。

东京警察俱乐部: 来自安大略省的独立摇滚乐队。 “令人印象深刻的声音,出色的衬衫设计和随后的北美巡回演出,对这四个安大略小伙子们的永久改善提出了热烈的希望。”

 

感谢YBP和东京警察俱乐部对SCWIST的支持,SCWIST的任务是帮助女性从事科技工作! 不用担心,如果我们建造了我们的秘密太空飞船,我们将为您节省一个位置。

T-shirt by Tokyo Police Club To Support SCWIST

Yellow Bird ProjectBuy a T-shirt, Support SCWIST

The Yellow Bird Project teamed up with Tokyo Police Club to design and sell T-shirts with proceeds going to SCWIST.  Below are excerpt from the Yellow Bird Project website.

 

Graham Wright of Tokyo Police ClubAbout the T-shirt: I came up with this shirt mostly because I wanted a shirt that looked like this and I figured this was a good way to get my hands on one. When it was finished, it looked kind of science-y to me, like one of those graphs that I don’t fully understand but try to appreciate anyway. Which describes my relationship with science in general – I’m the worst kind of layman, but damned if I’m not captivated and overwhelmed by the greatness of it all. Is there any more noble pursuit than searching for more understanding, than looking for answers to questions that most of us haven’t even thought to ask yet?

Because science is so great, and because I think we need it more than ever, I figured it made sense to choose a cause that would send more bright minds in that direction. So, voila, SCWIST! I can only hope they’ll repay me for this by saving me a spot on one of their secret spaceships that will save a select few from the apocalypse some day. -Graham Wright

 

Yellow Bird Project: a Montreal-based organization working with a range of indie rock musicians to create unique T-shirt designs that benefit an array of charities, each chosen by the musicians.

Tokyo Police Club: an indie rock band from Ontario. “Sounds to impress, stellar shirt design and a North American tour ensues with hot promise of perpetual betterment from these four Ontario lads.”

 

Thank you YBP and Tokyo Police Club for supporting SCWIST whose mission is to help women in science and technology!  And don’t worry, we will save you a spot on our secret spaceship if we ever built one.