志愿者

战略 发展委员会

(可以是远程的):

 

您有兴趣为SCWIST的战略发展做出贡献吗? 您是一个以结果为导向的贡献者和团队合作者,拥有强大的业务敏锐度吗? 您想将自己的技能运用到写作,研究,网络,创造力上吗? 那么您可能正是我们所需要的……。

 

战略发展委员会是SCWIST长期发展,方向和可持续性的关键。 该委员会还通过增加公司赞助计划的资金来帮助支持我们计划的扩展。 我们希望扩大战略发展委员会的规模,以便在启动重大计划时可管理工作量。 您认为您可以提供帮助吗?

 

我们正在寻找可以帮助我们研究和建立符合SCWIST愿景和价值观的公司赞助机会(私营和上市公司,政府,大学等)的成员。

 

要求:

–必须是信誉良好的SCWIST成员(当年应缴纳的费用)。  此外,您必须在过去3年中再成为会员一年。 没有例外。 成员资格状态将被检查。

–在STEM领域具有公认的工作经验。

–熟练使用Microsoft Office(Excel,Word,PowerPoint)。

–较强的口头和书面沟通能力。

–将优先接受STEM中具有大学水平教育的候选人。

–将优先考虑具有赠款撰写和/或公司赞助经验的申请人。

 

职责:

–及时参与讨论,电子邮件请求和项目。

–为SCWIST的战略发展提供想法,建议和热情。

 

时间承诺:  

由于战略发展委员会的性质,我们主要对能够承诺一年以上的候选人感兴趣。  如果您无法整年承诺,我们可以检查您的空房情况,并确定我们是否可以接受短期承诺。 如果您需要短期承诺,请在求职信中说明要求的期限,以及为什么最好选择短期承诺。

 

会议:  委员会会议每月举行一次 通过电话会议。 委员会成员必须在这一年中出席75%的会议。 可以在家工作,所以 对于需要灵活性或不在温哥华地区的人的理想选择 但还是想帮忙!

有兴趣吗大! 然后,我们希望能收到您的来信。 请发邮件 [电子邮件保护]简历复印件和求职信 您的经验将如何帮助我们担任这一职位。  

 

我们希望尽快填补这些景点,因此请保持联系!

Volunteer

STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

(Can be remote):

 

Do you have interest in contributing to the strategic development of SCWIST?  Are you a results-oriented contributor and team collaborator with a strong business acumen?  Would you like to apply your skills in writing, research, networking, creativity? Then you might be exactly what we need….

 

The Strategic Development Committee is key to the long-term growth, direction, and sustainability of SCWIST.  The Committee also helps support expansion of our programs by increasing funding through corporate sponsorship packages.  We are looking to increase the size of our StrategicDevelopment Committee, so that the workload is manageable as we launch major initiatives.  Do you think you can help?

 

We are looking for members to help us research and build corporate sponsorship opportunities (private and public companies, government, universities, etc.) that align with SCWIST’s vision and values.

 

Requirements:

– MUST be a member of SCWIST in good standing (dues paid for the current year).  In addition, you must have been a member for one additional year in the last 3 years.  No exceptions. Membership status will be checked.

– Proven work experience in the field of STEM.

– Proficiency in Microsoft Office (Excel, Word, PowerPoint).

– Strong oral and written communication skills.

– Preference will be given to candidates with university-level education in STEM.

– Preference will be given to applicants with experience in grant writing and/or corporate sponsorship.

 

Responsibilities:

– Contribute to discussions, e-mail requests, and projects in a timely manner.

– Contribute ideas, suggestions, and enthusiasm for the Strategic Development of SCWIST.

 

Time Commitment:  

Due to the nature of the Strategic Development Committee, we are primarily interested in candidates who are able to commit for over a year.  If you are unable to commit for a full year, we can review your availability and determine if we can accept a shorter-term commitment.  If you would like a short-term commitment, please identify in your cover letter the requested duration and why a short-term commitment is preferable.

 

Meetings:  Committee meetings are held on monthly basis via conference call.  Committee members must attend 75% of meetings during the year.  Work can be done from home, so ideal for those who require flexibility or are not in the Vancouver area but still want to help out!

Interested?  Great! Then we’d love to hear from you.  Please email director-membership@SCWIST.ca with a copy of your resume and a short cover letter on how your experiences will help us in this position.  

 

We are looking to fill these spots as soon as possible, so get in touch!